These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glasgow
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Yorkhill Apartment - Overall Rating 4.1

Gillian Munday, York, UK - 4th October 2013
Rating

Comment

The flat was very clean and was comfortably furnished throughout. On arrival we got a very warm welcome from Joanne and her daughter, they were lovely. The kitchen food cupboard had all the basic food items that you might need (pasta, rice, milk, oil and so on) plus a few extras. Joanne had also left some fresh flowers in the living room which was a nice touch. Nice quiet street, comfy beds.

Location

We were visiting family so this question doesn't really apply. We visited the playpark in the Botanics, the tea-room in the Bontanics is a lovely addition since I lived in Glasgow, but I have to say quite badly managed. We went to Balmaha for a picnic and a walk along the waterside at Loch Lomond, so enjoyed some peace and quiet on a city break!


K Hookway, Devon - 29th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Such a lovely welcome and wonderful apartment. Very handy for the SECC which was where we needed to be over the weekend. Excellent value for money with everything you could need.

Location

Kelvingrove Museum is excellent.


Allison Flack, Vancouver Island, Canada - 20th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Yorkhill was a comfortable homey apartment that was great value for money. We easily fit our family of four in there (the main bedroom, plus our school-aged children on the sofa bed in the living room, which was easy to put up and take down each day). It is definitely not fancy or new/state of the art, but was a good home base for us. It had a full kitchen, wifi, tv, washing machine, etc.; all of which we made use of. The owner was lovely and greeted us on our arrival with a small amount of grocery basics to get us started for the week, and was happy to answer any questions we had. She even checked on us during our stay when the weather turned a bit cold to make sure we were warm enough and knew how to turn up the heating if we needed to (which we didn't). We would use Yorkhill again.

Location

No comment supplied


Grainne Mc Guinness, Buxton, England - 4th March 2013
Rating

Comment

The flat was spotlessly clean on arrival, the welcome very warm indeed and the owner had even taken the trouble to make sure we had basic provisions such as milk, bread and butter and had also left us fruit and chocolates and flowers. The location is wonderful for anyone wishing to explore the museums, parks and gallerys of the West End and is a 10-minute drive from the M8 and the city centre. The owner went out of her way to accommodate our needs, providing a travel cot, a high-chair and plenty of extra towels, bedding and toiletries. The kitchen was very well equipped and also provided basic cooking essentials like oil, herbs and some sauces. I would highly recommend Yorkhill Appartment to anyone looking for a comfortable and central base while visiting Glasgow.

Location

No comment supplied


Sally Palmateer, Toronto, Canada - 31st January 2013
Rating

Comment

Great location, helpful hostess, all the basic needs covered in the flat - TV, Internet, CD player, kitchen equipment.

Location

Visiting family, not so much tourists as we have been to Glasgow many times. Would definitely rent this flat again.


John Wilson, New Zealand - 13th October 2012
Rating

Comment

The flat itself was of a good size, warm and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Joanne was very welcoming and had provided all the necessaries for us to settle in quickly and easily, including basic groceries -- a lovely welcoming gesture. It was very good value for money.

Location

We just loved being as close as we were to the Kelvingrove Museum and to the University of Glasgow. Using buses (once we had mastered the system) and the subway meant we were able to get without difficulty to the other places in Glasgow we wanted to visit and to the two main train stations.


Viola Klimm - 23rd August 2012
Rating

Comment

Very nice place, well equipped, good location.

Location

Kelvingrove Museum


David, Islay - 3rd April 2012
Rating

Comment

Excellent location, very close to Yorkhill Hospital. Eateries and local shops a short walk away. Yorkhill Apartment in a quiet location and owner was extremely helpful. Extensive welcome pack of bread, milk, jams, butter etc. Will definitely recommend!

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Yorkhill Apartment
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.