These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Balloch
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Woodvale - Overall Rating 4.4

Linda J Payne, Bedford - 8th September 2015
Rating

Comment

Woodvale was nice and homely, Alison was very helpful lending me her walking poles to get up Ben Lomond also the bite cream and anti histermine for afterwards, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was amazing a lot of choice. It was a good location in a lovely area and very handy for the Great Scottish Swim.

Location

Balloch Country Park so close nice for a walk round.....Loch Lomond, cycle hire all close by..Tullie Restaurant, Cucina all worth a visit. Corries café very friendly nice food and milky coffee.


Mr Alan Bury - 25th June 2015
Rating

Comment

Excellent room, excellent food great hostess

Location

No comment supplied


Rona Wallace, Ayr - 8th April 2015
Rating

Comment

Everything you need and very clean. Alison the owner went out her way to help us and breakfast was delicious.. We will go back.

Location

No comment supplied


Edward Davies - 25th February 2015
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


Marilyn Gearing, Australia - 3rd September 2014
Rating

Comment

We had a great stay, the room lovely and the owners most accommodating to all our needs

Location

just vist as much as you can in that area. It is all beautiful


Marilyn Gearing, Queensland, Australia - 6th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Wonderful management, pleasant and extremely helpful owner. Top marks all around

Location

Lock side restaurant is great. The whole area is fabulous


Mrs J. Shorter, North Wales - 1st November 2013
Rating

Comment

Good accommodation, good breakfasts,warm welcome.

Location

No comment supplied


Danny ferguson - 24th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Had a wonderful stay here,great location.alison was a wonderful host and the breakfast was out of this world.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Woodvale
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.