These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Stonehaven
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Woodside of Glasslaw - Overall Rating 4.5

Ron McDonald - 19th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Our room was well appointed with matching soft furnishings and a spacious on suit. Whilst the bed was very comfortable, my wife had very good sleeps I found it a little on the hard side although this did not detract from the overall impression too much. The food was unbelievable and our visitor along with us were treated to free coffee and biscuits. The welcome was warm and you were put at ease right away. It was a pleasure to stay there and we will be back at some time in the future.

Location

Attractions were secondary to the main purpose of visiting the area. We did eat at the Stonehaven Tollbooth restaurant and the café in the square. Both I would recommend for their quality and friendliness. The café at Milton of Cathes and at the Cathes castle were also worth a visit. Those that we were visiting were based around Banchory and the road from Stonehaven to Banchory is beautiful.


colin moscrop - 29th December 2012
Rating

Comment

Room and facilaties were immaculate and cleaned every day. Good value for money Extremly helpful and very friendly Food was beautiful and fresh I would highly recommend Woodside of Glasgow

Location

No comment supplied


Ana Santamarina, Spain - 16th August 2012
Rating

Comment

outstanding

Location

No comment supplied


richard shute, U.S.A. - 10th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Immaculate accommodations. Friendly host. Very good selection of DVDs available to guests.

Location

Picturesque waterfront. Dunnottar Castle was a worthwhile visit, even on a drizzly day.


Ana, Madrid (Spain) - 29th July 2011
Rating

Comment

The hospitality of their owners, it was difficult to find where exactly was the guest house and they came to Stonehaven to collect us. Also it's placed in a beatiful site and the room was really nice. The breakfast was great, as well.

Location

The location is great, with the cliffs of Arbroath very close to it, and the village of Stonehaven is really nice.


Norman, America - 5th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Reception was friendly and warm. Room was clean and had a fabulous view. Food was well prepared. Host was very helpful and accomodating.

Location

Visited the house I was born in 75 years ago!


Michael, Dumfries - 31st May 2011
Rating

Comment

The welcome was superb even to the dog, the breakfast was excellant, it kept us going all day anmd good value.

Location

Ship Inn in Stonehaven was excellant for food and the dog was made welcome in the bar


Lesley, Uttoxeter,UK - 20th October 2010
Rating

Comment

Great welcome,a lovely room,warm but airy and very comfortable bed with a great beautifully cooked full breakfast. My dogs were more than welcomed and despite being near busy roads all facilities were quiet and secluded.

Location

I was on business but managed a quick look at Stonehaven and wished that I had more time to walk round the Harbour and see the Castle. Hopefully I will be back with more timeon my hands!


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Woodside of Glasslaw
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.