These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Ballachulish
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Woodend B&B - Overall Rating 4.4

ruth, Bristol - 19th August 2012
Rating

Comment

The rooms we had were perfect, we booked a twin and single, both rooms were outstanding, I had the double room for use as single and my daughter and husband had the twin. The facilities were excellent. Our hosts at Woodend were warm, friendly and welcoming. The breakfast we had was delicious. Would highly recommend Woodend to anyone visiting this part of Scotland.

Location

There are lots of tourist attractions in the vicinity, Oban, Falls of Lora, Glencoe. The surrounding scenery is stunning. Also there are lots of walks nearby for those interested. The peace of this area is so calming, and the fact that doors can be left unlocked!


Mark, Leek, Staffordshire - 31st October 2011
Rating

Comment

room was very comfortable and clean - people were very helpful and friendly - we just had a great time. When we are in the area again we would definately try to stay here

Location

We walked up the Loist Valley and did the munros at the back we also walked around Glen Nevis and the Steale Falls


Debbie - 21st September 2011
Rating

Comment

we enjoyed our stay at woodland . very good value for money .lovely rooms tastefully decorated very good breakfast and hospitality. We would return again in future Debbie and Steve Wilson

Location

No comment supplied


Claire - 20th September 2011
Rating

Comment

We were made to feel really welcome, we used this area has a stop over due to on our way to mull, lovely breakfast, well worth the price.

Location

No comment supplied


Jenny, Coulsdon UK - 3rd September 2011
Rating

Comment

Would have preferred En-suite it would then have been outstanding. But it worked fine and they are a very hospitable couple and extremely helpful in pointing us in the right direction.

Location

Glencoe absolutely stunning


Jean, Cheshire, England - 24th July 2011
Rating

Comment

excellent B&B, have stayed here several times and would stay again. Particularly suits us ( 2 parents & 2 children)- the layout of a double and a twin, with bathroom in between - very clean and fresh and always very friendly and welcoming, better than anywhere else we've come across in the area.

Location

No comment supplied


Karen, Edinburgh - 13th July 2011
Rating

Comment

fantastic house, clean, warm , comfortable, excellant breakfast and the people running it are very warm and sincere, they will try to accomadate requests etc and also helped recommend where to get our evening meal

Location

Glencoe


Phil, Aberdeenshire - 9th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Very clean house, very friendly and very helpful owners.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Woodend B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.