These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle of Arran
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Viewbank Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

John Clinton - 7th July 2015
Rating

Comment

A welcome after a long drive made our day. accomadation was ecellent, breakfast was superb ,well done

Location

No comment supplied


Alison Hall, Scotland - 9th June 2015
Rating

Comment

Very welcoming, friendly and helpful couple. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was outstandingly good.

Location

Brodick Castle, Glenashdale Falls, Arran Aromatics shop.


Peter & Jane Goldsmith, South Australia - 23rd November 2014
Rating

Comment

Room was perfect, our host and hostess were tops, and the brekky was good too.

Location

Best restaurant was at the pub in Lamlash bay.


Mary Bell, Glasgow - 26th September 2014
Rating

Comment

The downstairs room we had was clean but the four poster bed was a bit overpowering for a small room.The bathroom needs updating. Chrome around plug hole and chain on plug worn away.The breakfast was good with plenty of choice and the hosts were very welcoming.Think the room was overpriced.

Location

Brodick Castle is worth a visit especially on a dry day when you can walk around the grounds.Lovely scenery around the island.The Eden Hotel down the road from guest house do lovely meals, also Bistro on front at Brodick great for lunch.


Campbell Anderson - 11th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The quality of the breakfast and the friendliness of the owners was great. A shared fridge was also available to store items in which was welcomed.

Location

Brodick Castle a must as was the Lochranza distillery both for a tour and an evening meal. Whole Island beautiful with lots of picnic places with fantastic views.


angela groves, rome, italy. - 9th May 2014
Rating

Comment

It was ok, we were only there for one night.. It was value for money, room ok, nice living areas and garden.. Very good breakfast.. We had a nice evening when we were there.

Location

No comment supplied


Antonella Gambi, Italy - 5th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Family suite with 2 rooms and small bathroom is very good for a family with children as we are. Rooms were clean and lovely. Big value for money. Hosts were very warm and helpful. Breakfast great.

Location

Beautiful walking path from the guesthouse leading to Glenashdale Falls. The kids loved it.


Mairi Whittle - 21st September 2013
Rating

Comment

I didn't like the way the shower sometimes just didnt work and that breakfast was served in such a.short window. But apart from that it was outstanding, very leniant, homely, cosy, perfect getaway with someone you love.

Location

Trafalgar - got to be top of my list, outstanding Arran distillery Arran aromatics, especially if you have children for the soap and candle making Chocolate shop in brodick Auchrannie spa


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Viewbank Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.