These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Peebles
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Venlaw Farm B&B - Overall Rating 4.2

Robert Paintain - 24th August 2015
Rating

Comment

superb value for money great hospitality fantastic home cooked breakfast a lovely two night stay

Location

roslin chapel and park and ride into edinburgh


Mrs Joan Fullarton, Scotland - 13th August 2013
Rating

Comment

We were very satisfied with our rooms and the use of the comfortable sittingroom. The hostess was very friendly and provided an excellent breakfast including some homemade preserves etc. It was a very peaceful location just on the edge of the town.

Location

Tontine Hotel in Peebles was excellent for dinner - same evening menu in diningroom and bistro. Pleasant shopping areas and lovely riverside walk through popular park to Neidpath Castle.


Mary Ford, Scotland - 11th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Very welcoming and real interest taken in us. Room and food were of a high standard.

Location

The Lychee Chinese Restaurant in Northgate, Peebles was excellent.


audrey cochrane - 7th October 2012
Rating

Comment

All the accommodation factors were good and the owners of the establishment were very accommodating.

Location

No comment supplied


Mrs Sue Walker, Darlington - 1st October 2012
Rating

Comment

We were made most welcome and everything was good - accomodation, food, facilities and welcome.

Location

No comment supplied


David Pemberton, North Yorkshire - 30th September 2012
Rating

Comment

All aspects, accomodation, breakfast and the welcome from the propietor were outstandingly good.

Location

We visited Dawyk Gardens. It is well worth a visit, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Peebles itself is a beautiful small town, excellent cafe's and restaurants, and an excellent centre for walking.


David Pemberton, Settle, North yorkshire - 20th September 2012
Rating

Comment

All aspects of the stay were excellent. Hospitality in particular was outstandingly friendly and helpful

Location

We made visits to Dawyk Gardens, Robert Smail's Printing Works in Innerleithen. Both were very interesting, and the staff in both were very helpful and friendly.


Ethel de Graaf Ashbridge, Hooghalen, The Netherlands. - 25th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Great hospitality! Fantastic breakfasts! Good to be there.

Location

The Tweed Walk was very enjoyabld, we did it twice! Peebles is a very friendly place.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Venlaw Farm B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.