These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
rem
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Torlinnhe Guest House - Overall Rating 4.6

janet claxton, Hull East Yorkshire - 7th July 2013
Rating

Comment

hospitality was excellent - as soon as we arrived we were offered tea or coffee. Rooms were spotless and of high quality. Breakfast was beautiful- everything was cooked to a very high standard with all local produce.Sue and Andy would even give you a lift into Fort William if necessary(mile to centre). All in all highly recommended.

Location

Good short walk to the Steall waterfall( 2hrs return) fantastic scenery Jacobite steam train to Mallaig excellent,scenery wonderful Mountain Gondola at Glenn Nevis centre very good.


Michael A Palmer, Wells, Somerset, England - 23rd November 2012
Rating

Comment

This accommodation ticked all of the boxes- Value for money Wonderful hospitality-nothing was too much trouble The best choices for breakfast I have ever had Very clean, comfortable and tidy The room was outstanding with exceptional en-suite facilities The friendly 'banter' was just what we like

Location

We came to climb 'The Ben' so we were not looking for any other attractions particularly, but we did visit the 'Ice Factor' in Kinlochleven which is well disposed for walkers/climbers. In terms of local facilities we found the 'Grog & Gruel' to be very hospitable serving real ale and good food. If the weather had been kinder it would have been an exceptional experience. We would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Gail, Edmonton, Canada - 16th October 2012
Rating

Comment

The room was a good size, very clean with a shining, clean, new ensuite. The breakfasts included a full English breakfast plus a selection of lovely, fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries. Sue and Andy were wonderful hosts with great advice on what to see and do in the area. We could not have been more pleased with this choice of accommodation which has a beautiful view of the lake out the front window.

Location

No comment supplied


Andrew Elcock, Nottingham - 12th July 2012
Rating

Comment

High standards throughout, good quality rooms, effectively a 5* B&B. Great hosts, tea and coffee in the afternoon with biscuits, a lift into the main town centre (15min walk) before 7:30pm...great service, great knowledge of the local area. Nothing to much trouble. Highly reccomended, would stay here again.

Location

No comment supplied


Jan Schlunssen, Denmark - 9th July 2012
Rating

Comment

The quality was great, the room was very very good. The breakfast was excellent. We could not have Foundation a better place.

Location

You are close to so much, plus the hosts were so knowledgeable about the sorounding. And we are sirlig anh doubt be back at Torlinnhe Guest House


Veronica Neefjes - 23rd June 2012
Rating

Comment

Excellent breakfast, lovely room, friendly people

Location

No comment supplied


Paul and Ingrid van Helvert, The Netherlands - 3rd April 2012
Rating

Comment

Host and hostess are very kind, beautiful rooms with an outstanding bathroom. Everything quite new. A beautiful room for breakfast with an awesome view over the Loch. The breakfast (just for 2 rooms!) was very well with a lot of fresh fruit (in March) and a cooked meal.

Location

We just stayed for one night on our Schotland tour.


Liz, Liz from Liverpool - 6th March 2012
Rating

Comment

Great value for money.The room and facilities were excellent. I could'nt have felt more welcome if I was family. Sue and Andy are very friendly, kind and helpful. Providing excellent advice on the local area, attractions and very much needed weather forcasts for climbing Ben Nevis. Their attention to the finer details of making my stay as comfortable as possible was very much appreciated. I am looking forward to my return and highly recommend Torlinne Guest House.

Location

Outstanding, breathtaking, spectacular scenery with walks for all abilities


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Torlinnhe Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.