These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Fort Augustus
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Tigh Na Mairi B&B - Overall Rating 3.9

Trevor Reid, Canada - 30th May 2017
Rating

Comment

Nice location by the canal. Clean and comfortable room with nice breakfast.

Location

Locks, Abbey, Boathouse restaurant


Jeff Mason - 9th October 2015
Rating

Comment

Good basic accommodation, friendly and helpful owner, unique canal bank location. Took some finding due to lack of signage.

Location

No comment supplied


Lee Smith, Australia - 8th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Lovely location by the Caledonian canal;close to town;nice comfortable accommodation Friendly helpful host

Location

View point on road out of town ...0.5 km walk is perfect for photos /views of Loch Ness.Great early morning if conditions are still


Mr M j Hembrow - 20th July 2015
Rating

Comment

The lady of the house was very kind and helpful good value for money breakfast very good nice and clean would use again when I go back to Fort Augustus

Location

lovely views good food ideal place for us to stop while biking from Fort William to Inverness


Rebecca Dawson , Shaw, Oldham - 25th July 2014
Rating

Comment

We asked to change rooms to allow easier access, despite the original room having lovely views over the canal. So we greatly appreciated this. Excellent value for money, lovely couple who were willing to do anything. The accommodation was clean, tidy and in a beautiful spot. Colin and Julie were so friendly and so helpful, going over and above to make us welcome and easily explore the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Thanks.

Location

The canal The museum The local shops


plantard - 29th May 2014
Rating

Comment

hospitality, facilities, food

Location

the place was well for us on the road for the north scotland . beautiful view over the canal et the loch ness .


rowland d brown - 19th September 2013
Rating

Comment

beautiful old house and bedding & breakfast.good walk along the canal.

Location

No comment supplied


mrs j lenehan, Lancashire - 2nd September 2013
Rating

Comment

an orderly, immaculate establishment!! don't let the rules on the door put you off!! The owners have it just right - our family room was lovely , fantastic views and location, even had use of a fridge on our landing! The breakfast was very good indeed and Julie was most accommodating for our children. Would definately return - great value for money. I love it when places are squeaky clean and this was is!!!

Location

just passing through on the way to Isle of Skye so didn't really visit any attraction of the village.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Tigh Na Mairi B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.