These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Loch Ness
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Tighnabruach B&B - Overall Rating 4.7

stephen clemson, Accra, Ghana - 8th July 2015
Rating

Comment

location could not be better, room was exquisite, breakfast and attention by owners was perfect. all of our expectations were fulfilled and exceeded. Will definitely be back for a longer stay. Thank you Steve and Mimi

Location

No comment supplied


Colin, New Jersey, USA - 17th June 2013
Rating

Comment

The room was very adequately sized, well decorated and highly maintained. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The food was outstanding. We had a great view of the loch and the grounds gave good access to the loch-side. Good restaurants were within easy walking or driving distance. The walk was pleasant. It was at least as good as advertised and very good value for money.

Location

Within a short drive is the Loch Ness exploration museum. The history was fascinating and the boat tour was highly informative to all ranges of scientific interest. It would also be possible to drive to the Isle of Skye and back in a day, which we will do on our next visit. Inverness is accessible and has shopping, museums, and othe attractions.


Debbie and David, Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA - 11th October 2011
Rating

Comment

The room was spacious, comfortable, clean, well appointed and very welcoming. We loved all the touched from the sherry/port on the table to hot tea and baked goods. We were welcomed very warmly and nothing was too much. The grounds were spectacular. The location was excellent. Breakfast was delicious. Excellent value for our dollar.

Location

Quiet location. Beautiful grounds, well kept, diverse and right on Loch Ness. Close to Urquhart Castle.


Krzysztof Skwarylo - 1st November 2009
Rating

Comment

outstanding

Location

No comment supplied


theodoti rafti, Greece - 23rd August 2009
Rating

Comment

Simply the best!!! The location, the rooms, the garden, the loch, the hospitality... everything was excellent!!

Location

Very nice villages near by, the Urquhart castle is great


KIAT PANCHASARP, BANGKOK/THAILAND - 25th June 2009
Rating

Comment

Clean, and well-decorated! Also superb scenic from the room.

Location

No comment supplied


Linda Parnell - 2nd November 2008
Rating

Comment

We were very pleased with everything- all of the above and more.

Location

No comment supplied


Isla Hutchinson, California USA and Derbyshire UK - 4th June 2008
Rating

Comment

Fantastic location! The room was lovely, it was clean and homely yet bright and tranquil...a lot of thought had gone in to it. The hospitality was second to none, the breakfast was an excellent spread and it was simply a great stay.

Location

There are some lovely walks around the Loch and we enjoyed the boat trip to castle Urqhart very much, even in the rain it was a fun day out!


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Tighnabruach B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.