These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
by Inveraray
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Thistle House Guest House - Overall Rating 4.6

Peder Baekgaard, Denmark - 6th August 2013
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Lucia Holmes, Sarasota USA - 26th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Warm welcome, good sized rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast the vegetarian option was particularly good. The owner was very attentive and knowledgeable. Very good.

Location

Good walking in the area.


Severine Lascar, France - 29th April 2013
Rating

Comment

Très belle chambre très confortable, assez bon rapport qualité-prix, accueil chaleureux et efficace, petit déjeuner écossais excellent. Very nice room very comfortable, pretty good value for money, friendly and efficient welcome, Scottish breakfast excellent.

Location

Très belle adresse, au calme, avec une vue magnifique sur le loch. Beautiful address, quiet, with a magnificent view of the loch.


Beate, Bochum / Germany - 7th August 2012
Rating

Comment

nice and large family room spectacular view very friendly great breakfast very quiet

Location

No comment supplied


Linda, Australia - 2nd August 2012
Rating

Comment

Thistle Guest House is located in a beautiful setting. The rooms are nicely furnished and very comfortable. There is also a lovely lounge available and the breakfast was excellent. The hosts are very pleasant and helpful.

Location

No comment supplied


Diana Macierzynski - 28th July 2012
Rating

Comment

We had a very nice and big room with a romantic view over the loch. The young man that served our breakfast was very kind and he did everything to make us feel good. The owner of the guest house, Jennifer, gave us a warm wellcome and showed us everything.

Location

As we were travelling around, we only stayed for one night. But we visited the Inverary Highland Games that we liked very much and we also visited Inveraray Castle that was interesting to see as well.


Jenny Tiglias, Jenny from Australia - 22nd June 2012
Rating

Comment

Great value for money in a very pretty part of Scotland. The rooms were well decorated and we were greeted with a lovely cuppa and homemade afternoon tea. The service was exceptional and I would love to go back and stay again for at least 3 nights, if not longer.

Location

It was so pretty near Loch Fyne. Inverary Castle is nearby and National Parks.


Philipp Winder - 19th June 2012
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Thistle House Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.