These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle of Mull
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Tobermory Hotel - Overall Rating 3.5

Georgina Carter, Wiltshire, UK - 26th June 2014
Rating

Comment

Difficult stairs to top floor, and then limited head room with sloping ceilings, and neither of us is very tall! Good view compensated somewhat. Felt it was all in need of some refurbishment, although understand it is on the market so one to watch for the future.

Location

Delicious meal at the Galleon, likewise the fish at Cafe Fish, but soup very disappointing. Wildlife day out was excellent (David Woodhouse).


John Johnson, Gloucester, England - 22nd June 2014
Rating

Comment

Very friendly host & hostess, well satisfied with the accommodation.

Location

Plenty of good local restaurants available within walking distance. Places to visit: -Duart Castle, Iona & the coastal villages.


Christian Cameron, Toronto Canada - 14th January 2014
Rating

Comment

The Tobermory was delightful--perfectly situated, and well staffed with friendly, helpful people. The room size was excellent and we had a wonderful visit.

Location

The restaurant in the hotel was so good that even after we moved into our cottage at Aros, we came back to have dinner! I also recommend the pub next door. Dad and I go to Mull to fish, and the fishing was excellent, although the sea trout were harder to get than other years. Of special note, when dad and I caught two beautiful 2 pounder brown trout, the Tobermory cooked them for us in the best tradition of Scottish inns!


Nicky Titchener, Adelaide, Australia - 23rd May 2013
Rating

Comment

Everything was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and breakfasts were good. View from bedroom over harbour lovely. TV reception was very poor. Hotel unable to provide me with a packed lunch when I was unexpectedly offered a day trip, as they had no cheese for sandwiches. They provided fruit and cereal bar instead.

Location

Great central location in Tobermory. Local pub nearby with good food and 2 veggie options. I did great trips with Mull Magic (guided walks) and Turus Mara who run boat trips around the islands. I booked on a half day trip to Staffa which didn't go as there weren't enough people but they gave me the full day trip for the same price. Great tour of Treshnish Islands and seeing puffins on Lunga was the highlight.


Maureen Alabaster, ChchNZ - 15th June 2012
Rating

Comment

excellent value for money, helpfulness, extras

Location

views, walk to the lighthouse, Tobermorey Cat


clive - 5th September 2011
Rating

Comment

nice room en suite facing the harbour, very good breakfast, comfortable lounge

Location

Cafe Fish outstanding, major plus. Seeing sea eagles. lovely scenery, interesting castles Torosay and Duart, sea trips. NB we had to visit 4 tourist info centres before we could find a decent selection of maps and walks (at Craignure)


Robert, Mawdesley Village, Lancashire, UK - 4th September 2011
Rating

Comment

Room comfortable with good view of harbour, but unfortunately because of age of property difficult was encountered on stair whilst carrying luggage. Also due to age and situation of bedrooms, headroom was limited. Our stay was for two nights - evening meal and breakfast on first day was excellent, but unfortunately one of the second morning breakfasts was below par - i.e. porridge cool and kippers tough! When drawn to the attention of staff they responded by saying they were sorry and would speak to the smokery.

Location

Location of hotel was excellent on the harbour front, at the centre of Tobermory. The distillery was minutes away. All the shops and galleries were within walking distance, and Aros Park was also very close by. The Aros Centre just along from the hotel presented cultural and musical events and a nearby public house hosted traditional music. Access to the ferry to Kilchoan was also close by. It was just a perfect location to enjoy all the delights of the town.


Carol - 8th August 2011
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Tobermory Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.