Visitor Reviews of The Kelvingrove Hotel - Overall Rating 3.9

Dennis Hudson, Newton Aycliffe - 10th July 2009
Rating

Comment

Very friendly and helpful staff. Bedroom was fine and quiet. Breakfast was good and varied.

Location

Very close to all places


Karen Ford, Melbourne Australia - 1st July 2009
Rating

Comment

quiet, cool and well appointed. A king bed which made it even more comfortable. Also delighted with the standard of help and support from front of house staff.

Location

Very cental and within walking distance to great restaurants and local attractions


Jennifer Allen, Port Moody, B.C. Canada - 24th June 2009
Rating

Comment

Staff very friendly and accommodating.Breakfast was plentiful and well prepared and the hotel location was convenient.Only complaint was shortage of hot water in the morning.

Location

No comment supplied


Eric Fridh, Colorado, USA - 16th June 2009
Rating

Comment

Lovely room in a nice location. Staff was very pleasant and helpful in recommending sites to see and places to eat.

Location

We enjoyed visiting the Kelvingrove museum and walking around the local parks.


Francis E. (Peter) and Deborah Reinhart, US - 11th June 2009
Rating

Comment

ALTHOUGH THE ROOM WAS UNREMARKABLE, THIS SMALL HOTEL OFFERS GOOD SERVICES AND AN EXCELLENT BREAKFAST PREPARED AND SERVED BY A CHEERY STAFF. THE LOCATION IS EXCELLENT FOR WALKING THROUGH THE KELVINGROVE PARK AND GARDENS AS WELL AS THE FASCINATING MUSEUM. ONLY PLACE IN SCOTLAND OUR AMERICAN EXPRESS TRAVELERS CHECKS WERE ACCEPTED,

Location

No comment supplied


Karen Glass, Aberdeen - 13th April 2009
Rating

Comment

I was very impressed with my stay at the Kelvingrove Hotel. The staff were very helpful and advised us where to go for food and entertainment. We also got breakfast in bed after having a late Saturday night. The rooms were large and clean.

Location

The Hotel is a couple of miles from Queen Street train station but taxi's are very reasonable. We tried to get into the 'Stand', which is a comedy club about a mile from the hotel but it was fully booked, if you fancy this it is best to book ahead. We went out in Merchant City which was nice. Visited the Kelvingrove museum which is just around the corner from the hotel and well worth a visit.


Montoto Silvia, Barcelona, Spain - 13th March 2009
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Gerard Stroy, Netherlands - 1st March 2009
Rating

Comment

Very tidy, very good matrasses, very personal approach, helpful and taking time to inform, breakfast complete and they ask if you like more,rate is very competitive, value is very good. Location is midst between west-end and city. For some people walking to venues may be too strenuous, but taxi is at hand in 2 minutes and cheap.

Location

Architecture, history of industrial revolution, McIntosh and all the related venues, Taxis are cheap. restaurant scene is diverse. Shopping is not so prominent, as in many cities. Locals are very friendly and helpful. One has to be aware of the city s history and its buildings, of course the general look is somehow "dark", some people may not find that enticing.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Kelvingrove Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.