These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glasgow
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Kelvingrove Hotel - Overall Rating 3.9

Philip Padgett, United States - 31st August 2016
Rating

Comment

Stayed in a family room (three adults) that was quite comfortable if dated. The toilet door was hard to close but, no other complaints. No lift to this downstairs room but, the staff was very helpful with moving our cases - even for our quite early departure. The Kelvingrove Hotel is a good value.

Location

Tarantino Ristorante, barely two short blocks up the street offers a fabulous dining experience at a good price. Our dinner was perfect in every respect.


Antje Bednarek-Gilland, Germany - 22nd April 2015
Rating

Comment

The room was spacious and lovely but the room service was a bit sloppy. And - this is somewhat embarrassing but nonetheless really important - I would've liked a toilet brush.

Location

Kelvingrove Art Galleries and Museum is a must-see, as is Kelvingrove Park. Absolutely lovely both of them.


Jan Scheitz, Berlin - 14th December 2014
Rating

Comment

excellent value for money. Kind staff. Good Breakfast

Location

No comment supplied


John S Mcintosh - 4th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Unfortunately we were not advised of the need to order breakfast before we retired on the night of our arrival, consequently in the morning (7:45am), we were told that we could not be served (unless the cook could accomodate us.) We " might" be able to get toast and coffee @ 8 pounds each..if the cook agreed. Thus we waited for our tour guide, Ricky, and had breakfast later on the road.

Location

No comment supplied


janet, scotland - 1st August 2011
Rating

Comment

room clean and food good. staff very friendly and helpful.

Location

Ideal location as close to shops and Kelvin Hall which is where we were attending a sporting event


Shauna, Wetherby, Yorkshire - 1st July 2011
Rating

Comment

Welcome was warm and decor was clean and modern. However, quality of my mattress was poor. Cooked breakfast was good, but only slices of toast - why no rolls or croisants?

Location

Location was good, quieter than city centre but still walking distance from city centre and Kelvingrove Park and its attractions. Good restaurants nearby.


Karen - 18th September 2010
Rating

Comment

Room was small. expensive for what it was. food OK.

Location

Very good location.


Ian, Mornington Peninsula Melbourne - 26th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Very polite and friendly service, courtious staff Rooms small, very clean good value certainly would use again

Location

Just far enough out of town centre to either walk or drive


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Kelvingrove Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.