Visitor Reviews of The Jays Guest House - Overall Rating 4.1

Satoru Miyoshi, Tokyo - 3rd August 2016
Rating

Comment

Kind and warm hospitality to me. Nice breakfast. Wide room.

Location

Royal Aberdeen Golf Club


Margarita V. Alario - 24th July 2015
Rating

Comment

Wonderful place... wonderful host and hostess.

Location

Castles and whiskey tours.


Maureen Potter, East Kilbride - 31st March 2015
Rating

Comment

Room was clean and nicely decorated. Very comfortable. Breakfast was good - just the right amount of food.

Location

Nice Italian meal in LaLombarda. We were in Aberdeen on business so didn't do tourist attractions other than a walk around the City.


Alan Monk, Edinburgh - 23rd February 2015
Rating

Comment

Did everything right, in my book. Cleaned to a high standard. I didn't exactly go around with a magnifying glass but all the important stuff was very clean; floors, bedding, shower, toilet, etc. My single room was small but fine for my needs. Not a bad view either; in fact with binoculars and a little imagination it could even be described as a sea view, with the north sea and ships visible off in the distance. Obviously this won't be seen from all rooms. Owner was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and served quickly. You have to (apparently) try the sausages as they are very good and above the normal pink slime standard B+B's often offer. I didn't because I took it on a whim to try the veggie option which was fine. So overall very good and will definitely return if I need to stay in the area again. Only slight fly in the ointment is the price, but this is Aberdeen so silly prices are to be expected. That said, i did stay in accommodation of similar standard and distance from town a couple months earlier and it was 20 cheaper (50), so it can be done.

Location

20 mins walk and you're at the east end of Union street, so all attractions are nearby.


Christine Brown - 9th September 2014
Rating

Comment

Room was clean, had coffee/tea and was warm... but walls are vey thin, I was woken at 5am with someone flushing the loo! ...And coughing.Basic soap in the bathroom no proper shampoo etc....breakfast was fine..we had poached egg. I think it is a good place to stay, basic, but good enough to be happy and safe. The owners were helpful, nice, but busy,...get us in, get us out....Aberdeen is a busy place...

Location

Aberdeen Art Gallery


Guilhem - 12th August 2014
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


Rosie Bonner - 14th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Everything was fine and the people who run The Jays Guest House were lovely. As I was there on business it would have been handy to have an ironing board and iron in the room.

Location

Plenty of buses go by to get you into the city also easy to walk into the city.


Craig Martin, Sacramento, California, USA - 6th December 2012
Rating

Comment

Good value and very clean accomodations. Very pleasant and helpful hosts as well!

Location

Very convenient location for a walk to the seaside, city centre and the University of Aberdeen campus!


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Jays Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.