These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Fort Augustus
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Holt B&B - Overall Rating 4.4

Michelle Brooks, Gerrards Cross - 8th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Our rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. There was a good selection of food for breakfast, I particularly enjoyed the fruit salad, every morning. Ideally located for Loch Ness cruises, only a short walk into the town centre.

Location

Loch ness cruises, a short drive to Urquart castle and Nessie exhibition. There was a great selection of gift shops in Fort Augustus.


Dr. Siegmar Schmidt - 1st July 2014
Rating

Comment

Outstanding B&B.

Location

No comment supplied


Michal Pisarcik - 16th June 2014
Rating

Comment

very friendly,warm welcome,great food,outstanding view from conservatory where we had our breakfast, would come again

Location

No comment supplied


J Knox Whittet, Norwich - 10th November 2013
Rating

Comment

I was made to feel very welcome by the hosts. There was a beautiful view of the river from the conservatory where I had a delicious breakfast. The room was extremely clean and fairly spacious for a single. It would be difficult to find anything to criticise about The Holt.

Location

Fort Augustus is one of the most attractive villages in the Highlands with a number of good restaurants and pubs and a range of interesting shops. This area around Loch Ness is at its loveliest in the autumn months when the colours of the trees, hills and bracken have to be seen to be believed. I look forward very much to returning.


Bernard Januel, France - 29th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Very warm welcome,friendly talks, comfortable room, nice surroundings, enjoyable food

Location

Long walks along the Caledonian canal. Greeting lots of hikers from all over...


Andy Grove, Whitstable, Kent - 23rd September 2013
Rating

Comment

My friend and I sadly only stayed for 1 night at The Holt whilst passing through Fort Augustus during the recent Scottish Coast to Coast event. We would have liked to have stayed for longer. The room was immaculately clean and spacious and catered for all our needs. Clare and Phil were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was amazing (especially Phil's poached eggs - thanks Phil) and we could have sat and looked at the view all day, even in the pouring rain.

Location

As we were only passing through on the Coast to Coast challenge we did very little sight seeing as we were supporting competitors in the event.


Adriana Soaita - 13th June 2013
Rating

Comment

I have given 5 'stars' as this B&B is indeed outstanding value for money. We rented the whole place therefore I can say that all rooms are great: the single room is very spacious, the twin room is very good size and the double room is comfortably sized. All rooms have everything one can desire: very soft bed sheets, good beds, plenty of plugs, lights, night torch, radio, flat TV and very well equipped bathrooms (modern showers, etc). The conservatory was the feature for which we selected this B&B over others: we found the view of the green river nicer than the view of the canal and in the late evenings, small pretty lights came in the garden making it even prettier. The young couple who run it are outstanding hosts, not only friendly and helpful but discrete and professional. They offer a good choice for breakfast, which is also nice. We cannot recommend this place enough and it definitively stood out as value from money from other B&Bs we stayed over during our tour of 7 days in Scotland (June 2013). Comparing the Holt to the nearby B&B where our friends stayed this was really outstanding! If you want to make a choice do not hesitate, go for the Holt!

Location

Fort Augustus is a nice place from where to explore the highlights, Ben Nevis, Loch Ness however for us it was rather a place to stay over during our journey to Skye.


Luis Antonio Sierra, Spain - 3rd August 2012
Rating

Comment

We stayed there for one night and the room and toilet were very clean, tidy and new. The place where breakfast is served is beautiful and the view from there is awesome. For those who choose not to have the Scottish breakfast, it is a little bit scarce (little jam or butter, not too varied fruit). But our stay at this B&B was, overall, very pleasant.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Holt B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.