These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle of Arran
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Greannan B&B - Overall Rating 3.8

Linda Brown - 22nd September 2015
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


Kenny kirk - 14th July 2015
Rating

Comment

Lovely big clean rooms, great views. Fab breakfast and really nice, friendly hosts. Would definitely recommend.

Location

Kin loch hotel for tea! Nice big portions


martin webber - 26th January 2015
Rating

Comment

My room was clean and spacious, with a great view. The cooked breakfast was enough to keep you going all day. The land lady was very friendly and helpful.

Location

My visit took place in the off season but the little rock café was open and was good value. The distillery looked worth a visit and the drive through the hills to it offers excellent views of red deer.


Harry S Cathcart - 31st July 2014
Rating

Comment

Susan is an excellent hostess. Accommodation first class.

Location

No comment supplied


Ken Harrison, sydney australia - 1st June 2014
Rating

Comment

The room was comfortable and had wonderful views of the water and countryside. The family like hospltality added to the experience . And the breakfasts kept you going all day.

Location

We enjoyed driving around the island to get a feel for life away from the big cities. Brodick castle was worth a visit and the whiskey went down well at the Arran distillery. Ambience at the Lagg hotel for an evening meal brought us back more than once.


Allan Jenkins, Maryland, USA - 17th September 2013
Rating

Comment

The rooms were clean and well supplied with towels etc The location with regards to places to eat were good and the views from the rooms were very impressive. Our host was very pleasant and very willing to accommodate our needs

Location

We did a general tour of the island and stopped to tour the distillery,The King's Cave, Lochranza Castle and checked out some of the shops in Brodick & Lamlash


Dr. Ruthenbeck - 14th September 2013
Rating

Comment

good B&B

Location

No comment supplied


Carol - 28th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Hospitality was very good. The room was basic and had a rocking horse in the room...!? the bed was very comfortable. The room was not that clean, very dusty headboard and un vaccumed carpet.a serious lack of loo roll (no spare) in the bathroom. Shower was feeble and erratic. The breakfast was fine, I would have liked the option of smoked salmon and scrambled egg.

Location

The golf club was a lovely place to eat (take your own wine, no corkage fee). We happened upon a beautiful evening and had the pleasure of an amazing sunset. Food was lovely and friendly service.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Greannan B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.