These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Longniddry
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Dean Bed & Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.3

Hilary Cargill, Fakenham Norfolk - 10th July 2012
Rating

Comment

A beautiful house - where we were most welcome. Facilities were excellent.

Location

We booked for golf and the ease of getting to the courses.


Vaclav, Prague / Czech Republic - 27th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Homely and clean rooms, pleasant owner, delicious breakfests

Location

No comment supplied


Ivonne, Germany - 21st August 2011
Rating

Comment

Friendly, beautiful house and garden. Very abitious to help with information and tips. Very calmed and relaxing place.

Location

No comment supplied


Cherry - 27th May 2011
Rating

Comment

From the moment my Mum and I arrived at The Dean we were made most welcome - this, in spite of the fact there was a TV crew on site who had been filming for a Channel 4 programme. Our room was exquisite with an ensuite bathroom, which was equipped with everything anyone would need for an overnight stay. The whole place was beautifully decorated and furnished and we certainly would love to stay there again. Caroline is a really special lady and was extremely kind and thoughtful - and went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable.

Location



Bryan - 10th October 2010
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Nancy, Bucks England - 31st August 2010
Rating

Comment

We like to stay somewhere that is as comfortable and clean and attractive as our own home this surpassed it. The welcome was great. Room and bed were very comfortable.

Location

Very convenient to get into Edinburgh on the train forthe festival.


Gabriele, Germany - 16th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Caroline is a very kind person, perfect breakfast, very charming sourroundings and room, very British

Location

just the right distance to Edinburgh we also discovered the countryside east of Edinburgh and especially enjoyed Bass Rock with its thousands of gannets as well as a day trip to Holy Island and Bamburgh Castle in England


Sue Howard, N Wales - 13th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Room excellent. Welcoming hostess. Lovely garden.

Location

Location quiet. Easy access to coast path.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Dean Bed & Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.