Visitor Reviews of The Courtyard Self Catering - Overall Rating 4.3

Els van Bilsen, Terschelling , Holland - 13th June 2015
Rating

Comment

The Courtyard self catering was a good accomodation , we could find almost everything we needed for a pleasent holiday, very clean, comfortable and spacious for 3 people. * The windows didn't open/ close :(

Location

The most impressive was our bus tour to Skye with WOW Scotland !


Els van Bilsen, Terschr - 13th June 2015
Rating

Comment

The Courtyard self catering was a good accomodation , we could find almost everything we needed for a pleasent holiday, very clean, comfortable and spacious for 3 people. * The windows didn't open/ close :(

Location

The most impressive was our bus tour to Skye with WOW Scotland !


Leonard, Yass Australia - 28th September 2011
Rating

Comment

over the years we have used cottages all over the UK the Cortyard is up with the best of them. Well presented, very good starter pack,Quality furniture, well setup kitchen with all the utensils needed,Good position,

Location

So much to see and do in the area,Colloden Battle field, Orkney Isls, and lots more.


Margaret, Bristol - 13th May 2011
Rating

Comment

The accommodation is spacious, the location peaceful and the provision of a generous welcome pack was a very positive feature. The only reason we did not give excellent was because the lighting in the lounge was too dim to read properly after dark. That said we enjoyed our stay greatly. We were using public transport throughout our trip. Although the walk from the town was rather tiring, there is a frequent, cheap bus service which stops outside the accommodation. This made getting around really easy.

Location

No comment supplied


Marie, Durham, North East England - 14th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Everything you could possibly want including breakfast provisions to start your holiday break.

Location

A short walk into the town of Inverness for shops and some lovely walks.


Theresa Coull, Keith Scotland - 25th October 2009
Rating

Comment

The property was clean and the furniture and furnishings very comfortable. The hospitality on arrival was excellent and the complimentary breakfast pack was fantastic and really appreciated. There was everything in the accommodation provided for a holiday. Certainly value for money.

Location

We were attending a conference at the Eden Court Theatre.


Marina Tait, Kirkwall - 8th August 2009
Rating

Comment

the house was spotless when we arrived and all rooms decorated to a high standard. All the little extras were a great help such as the breakfast pack etc. Nice location and excellent views. Good value for money.

Location

We really enjoyed the Jacobite Bus and boat trip down the Caladonian Canal and Loch Ness and Urquachart Castle.


John Gerty, Vancouver, BC, Canada - 22nd July 2009
Rating

Comment

The Courtyard Self Catering Apt was large, bright and beautifully decorated including various knick knacks. The hospitality of our hosts was superb; Norman even picked us up at the bus station and drove us to the apt; maps and tourist info were provided; the continental breakfast provided was much more than we expected and included juice, milk, 6 organic eggs, yogurt, etc. the accommodation included a washer and dryer which we were happy to see as well a really well equiped kitchen with good quality cutlery and lovely dishes; We ate in 3 nights and dined out one night. All in all, it was marvelous!!

Location

We enjoyed the location which is close to both bus and train station; it was central with a good walk into town which we enjoyed; we loved Inverness and during our 4 days there visited Aviemore in the Cairngorms for hiking (by train), took a Jacobite boat cruise of Loch Ness and visit to Urquhart Castle (pick up in downtown), visited Culloden Battlefield new visitor centre - not to be missed in our opinion(by local bus), Nairn seaside town with its beautiful sandy beach (train there/express bus back); and found some lively Scottish music at pubs in town; we didn't have time for the various cycling paths even though we love to cycle and also only saw the Inverness Islands from a distance but would have loved a picnic there.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Courtyard Self Catering
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.