These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Luss
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Corries - Overall Rating 4.2

David, Australia - 3rd August 2010
Rating

Comment

Our room was spacious and well presented. The hospitality that was shown towards us was a highlight of trip. The host were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was hearty whilst we enjoyed views over the Loch.

Location

Sights and activities were close by and easily accessable by car


Andy, Australia - 28th July 2010
Rating

Comment

We felt very welcome, and were very very satisfied with the hospitality shown to us

Location

We took a great walk up the hill on the property and thoroughly enjoyed the surrounds. Walked heaps and enjoyed all that the area had to offer


fiona tuplin - 12th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Kirsteen was lovely and very helpful. The shower a little small for my tall husband but ok for me. Really nice to have a living room to go into on a night if you wanted, over looking the Loch!! with a telly and games. House in a lovely position. Good for walking or riding bikes, beautiful area.

Location

No comment supplied


Deborah Jackson - 29th June 2010
Rating

Comment

outstanding

Location

No comment supplied


Jo Turkington, Glasgow - 26th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Warm welcome, excellent room , outstanding location and perfect breakfast.

Location

No comment supplied


Stan Saunders, Cambridgeshire - 22nd June 2010
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


John Kenning, From Essex - 15th June 2010
Rating

Comment

The standard of accommodation, hospitality, facilities and food were in our opinion the finest we have met in many years of bed and breakfasting all over the UK. Our hosts went that extra mile to ensure we had a memorable experience - well done indeed!

Location

As we were motoring this was an ideal location to explore the Trossachs and Loch Lomond and even further afield as time permits. Our special moment was a warm welcome on a very wet evening at a small restaurant in beautiful Luss - superb food (Chance to experience haggis for the first time - super!) and very very good value (Village Rest)


Jack & Hazel Strupp, Canada - 8th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Everything was great for the money. The hospitality was first class as well as the food. The facilities were fine.

Location

We had a good meal in Luss as recommended by the hostess. We only were there for one night so we took the boat cruise on Loch Lomond the next day.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Corries
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.