These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Luss
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Corries - Overall Rating 4.2

dave - 24th September 2010
Rating

Comment

warm friendly welcome,room was very clean and more than adequate,very good value for money and the sky tv was a big hit as i never missed my teams game.the breakfast sets you up for the day to come with the nicest eggs iv had in years.

Location

No comment supplied


Debra, Canada, Ottawa - 17th September 2010
Rating

Comment

outstanding

Location

No comment supplied


Stephen - 28th August 2010
Rating

Comment

The house is situated on a hill overlooking Loch and Ben Lommond. This allows one a to eat a splendid Scottish breakfast while taking in the glorious view. The bedroom and sitting room are of a very good standard. This hospitality and facilities are as good as ever.

Location

Places to visit are Luss village. Inverberg is a wonderful stepping stone to the rest of Scotland.


Dorothy, West Yorkshire - 20th August 2010
Rating

Comment

very welcoming excellent comfy beds very good breakfast very accommodating re check out time

Location

climb Ben Lomond swim in the Loch visit the beautiful village of Luss


gordon, ashton-in-makerfield England. - 11th August 2010
Rating

Comment

standard of room was excellent,clean and well presented. Hospitality was also excellent nothing was to mutch trouble,the food was also excellent it was an outstanding four night stay and would not hesitate to recommend the Corries to anybody that I know.

Location

As we were here to attend a wedding we were not able to do a lot of sight seeing but what we did see was very beautiful.


Joseph, Malta - 9th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Standard of hospitality was outstanding. Very friendly and caring. Delicious cooked breakfast. Quiet location with great view in breakfast room.

Location

Close to town of Luss,worth a visit. Also water taxi on Loch Lomond to Balloch castle, and also to Balmaha across the loch.


Kate, New Zealand - 6th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Attractive room, homely, hostess warm and welcoming, facilities sufficient for needs, food standard excellent, lovely environment. Very good value for money.

Location

We were in transit to the West, and the accommodation was in an excellent location both for viewing the loch and scenery close by (Luss) as well as easy access to route north west.


Anne-Marie, Australia - 6th August 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was roomy and comfortable. The guest lounge was wonderful. Kirsteen, the host, was a delight and extremely helpful.

Location

We were in Scotland for over three weeks and found the view from The Corries the best view from any Bed and Breakfast we had seen. It's position is perfect for tourists with a car.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Corries
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.