These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Luss
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Corries - Overall Rating 4.2

Judith - 29th September 2011
Rating

Comment

Warm welcome on arrival,room very comfortable, only observation I would like to make would be the addition of a bath mat in the shower as I was very wary that I could slip. breakfast was excellent both mornings.

Location

Narrow access road,however this would nor deter us from visiting again. Plenty of places of interest,great for walkers.


Stephen, Wllasey - 22nd August 2011
Rating

Comment

We had travelled for a few days sleeping in different beds each night but th Corries was the best nights kip I had on our adventure, Kirsteen and her family are lovely and her breakfasts are brilliant, we would not hesitate to stay there again.

Location

No comment supplied


John, Bournemouth - 20th August 2011
Rating

Comment

The room was standard but what makes the rating good is that the owner went out of her way to be helpful. Excellent breakfast too adds to the grade given.

Location

No comment supplied


frank, keighley - 17th August 2011
Rating

Comment

the room food and facilities were excellent. Kirsten was a superb host very friendly and knowledgeable about the area

Location

The cruise we went on at Balloch was superb and we got great views of the lochs.


Jörg, Chemnitz/Germany - 9th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Very kind welcome and good organization, helpful recommendations for trip organization.

Location

No comment supplied


fabrice, France - 8th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Very nice view. Nice people. Warm welcome

Location

No comment supplied


Glenys - 2nd August 2011
Rating

Comment

Relaxed friendly hostess. Superb view of Loch Lomond. High standard of food and accommodation at reasonable price. Inn for evening meal within short walking distance.

Location

No comment supplied


Frank, Belgium - 1st August 2011
Rating

Comment

Excellent value for money; warm and friendly family welcomes you to their farm type B&B with chicken and pigs. Very nice breakfast cooked to order. Lively atmosphere, recommended for people with children.

Location

Loch Lomond is a good starting point for getting to the highlands thereafter. The area is beautiful, but not so spectacular as the highlands.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Corries
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.