These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Luss
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Corries - Overall Rating 4.2

S Belcher, Bracknell, Berkshire, UK - 1st September 2013
Rating

Comment

A home from home with views to die for. Really lovely host (Kirsteen), we felt very welcome and wished we'd booked more than one night. Everything very clean, good size comfy bed and really good breakfast. Best B&B we've ever stayed in.

Location

We ate at the Inverbeg Inn, a short and pleasant walk from the Corries - nice food and nice chilled place to be. And Loch Lomond.......... speaks for itself.


P Matthews, Quebec Canada - 29th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Everything was just perfect.

Location

No comment supplied


Liz Hunter, Yorkshire - 15th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Very warm welcome and very friendly. Rooms good but slightly dated. Views from the lounge brilliant. Would stay there again but preferably at a time when the midges weren't out!

Location

Boat trip on the north end of Loch Lomond was excellent and a visit to Luss.


J Jani, London - 21st June 2013
Rating

Comment

Good sized and clean rooms. Friendly host and amazing homecooked breakfast. Great views overlooking the Loch Lomond.

Location

No comment supplied


lucy lavelle, Yorkshire. - 14th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Very friendly welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Room very clean, facilities brilliant, great location with beautiful view. Breakfast was worth spending an hour over, lovely! Great value. We'll definitely return on our next trip north.

Location

Great location, certainly worth a visit in its own right, although we were just passing through this time.


John Thomson - 13th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Very friendly and helpful landlady. Room nicely furnished but facilities rather basic. Very thin bedroom curtains let in the light.

Location

No comment supplied


Tom Nash, Bretby, South Derbyshire - 9th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Everything about this place was superb. We would definitely tell our friends they must stay there. Everything from cleanliness, quality, and location were superb

Location

It is well placed for the central and southern lakes area, and its own location was lovely


Rachel Whitfield, Brighton, UK - 7th June 2013
Rating

Comment

The room was clean and spacious and I felt that we got good value for money for our stay. Kirsteen was fantastic - friendly, hospitable and has a great sense of humour! Our breakfasts (with a view overlooking Loch Lomond) were delicious! We would stay again in a heartbeat.

Location

Within walking distance of the Loch (less than 1/4 mile), Inverbeg and Inverbeg Inn (a great place for a meal/drinks). It is also just a short drive to Luss, a lovely little village and also with great places to eat (especially Loch Lomond Arms) and things to do/see. We went on a boat tour to Inchailloch, one of the islands, and we're swept away by the oaks, bluebells, birds and history - ruins of an old farm and churchyard are to be discovered.


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Corries
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.