These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Luss
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Corries - Overall Rating 4.2

John Webster, Wiltshire - 30th September 2007
Rating

Comment

we were greeted like old friends. The standard of the rooms were high. food excellent. Great value for money, we will be going back.

Location

The views over Loch Lomond were superb, the deer roaming in the field were an added extra.


Ann Kerr - 18th September 2007
Rating

Comment

Very friendly owner. Our room was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our one night's stay.

Location

Beautiful location overlooking Loch Lomond which made it a good start to our holiday touring the West of Scotland. Only there overnight so didn't have time to explore but at least we were able to walk down to the nearest pub which served very good food.


LEFEBVRE EUGENE, bapaume FRANCE - 29th August 2007
Rating

Comment

All was very well, welcome, breakfast and the view.

Location

No comment supplied


Ivan LeBlanc, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada - 27th August 2007
Rating

Comment

Room was excellent. Hospitality was like visiting family. Food was amazing. We kept comparing all other B&Bs to the Corries and none of them made us feel as welcome as we felt at the Corries.

Location

No comment supplied


jan hill - 18th August 2007
Rating

Comment

The room was very comfortable and the breakfast very nice. We were also impressed with the kind offer to wash and dry our wet cycling clothes! We will definitely recommend it to out cycling friens and others.

Location

No comment supplied


Stephen Wolstenhulme - 7th August 2007
Rating

Comment

A tasty breakfast, with excellent home produced eggs, but no square sausage. Kirsteen was a super host throughout the stay. The en suite rooms were of a high standard. The Corries is set in a peaceful location, with the brook running at its side allowed us to drift asleep. Then in the morning we ate breakfast whilst looking out toward a mist capped Ben Lomond on the farside of the Loch.

Location

The Corries is situated in the north third of Loch Lomond, just off the A82. Three miles from Inverberg is the village of Luss. This National Trust village is situated on the banks of the Loch. Luss has very attractive old single storey stone cottages, which have wonderful gardens. At the bottom of the main street is the jetty; where on a summer's evening we were able to see the light move across the hillsides, which gave wonderful back drops to family photographs. The tourist facilities include the newly opened Village Rest, which serves excellent food.


Jeffrey Balmer - 23rd July 2007
Rating

Comment

Warm welcome, outstanding views.

Location

No comment supplied


Dara Larkin - 18th July 2007
Rating

Comment

Excellent

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Corries
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.