These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Luss
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Corries - Overall Rating 4.2

Stig Dahlen, Karlstad, Sweden - 8th May 2008
Rating

Comment

Location is outstanding with the view over Loch Lomond. And very quiet. Hospitality is five star, we really felt welcome to this place. Room was fine. The road up to The Corries would need some improvement.

Location

No comment supplied


WILLIAM WALMSLEY - 7th April 2008
Rating

Comment

Room excellent, very clean. View from lounge outstanding, made very welcome from the start to the end, breakfast excellent.All in all an outstanding place.

Location

No comment supplied


jouret dorothee, france - 18th February 2008
Rating

Comment

nice room, excellent food, warm welcom, and private dining room

Location

No comment supplied


Patricia Brabin, Warrington, Cheshire. - 11th December 2007
Rating

Comment

Accommodation was excellent. Ditto hospitality. Breakfast more than ample and we have a lovely evening with my son and his family in the private lounge in front of a log fire.

Location

Unfortunately, the Inverbeg Inn was closed for refurbishment and the nearest hotel was a £20 taxi ride away. Apart from that, the location is supberb.


Mary Barnes - 1st November 2007
Rating

Comment

Good standard of accommodation with good size, clean room with view of the Loch. Guest lounge has open fire and fantastic views of the Loch and mountains. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating and breakfast was great. Only down side was that there was no TV in our family room which was difficult for our son to accept! Would recommend The Corries as good value, decent accommodation.

Location

Nicely situated for local walks and drives through fantastic scenery.


Bob Tomlinson - 23rd October 2007
Rating

Comment

We had an excellent time at The Corries. The bedroom could have had bright lights for reading. However, the situation overlooking Loch Lomond, and more importantly, the friendliness of the people made it one of the places we would go back to.

Location

No comment supplied


Jean Bell, Goole East Yorkshire - 19th October 2007
Rating

Comment

absolutely outstanding, very welcolming, superb service,friendly and immaculate cleanliness

Location

No comment supplied


Pete BIOLETTI - 2nd October 2007
Rating

Comment

The accomodation was superb, homely and very clean. It could not have been more welcoming.

Location

Plenty to do and to see, stunning scenery as always!


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Corries
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.