These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Luss
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Corries - Overall Rating 4.2

Wendy Lamsdon - 14th July 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was excellent - large and airy with everything required. Superb en-suite.

Location

It was only an overnight stay but the climb to it was worth it with outstanding views over Lock Lomond. We only visited Luss whilst we were overnighting at The Corries.


Margaret Castro, North Yorkshire - 11th June 2008
Rating

Comment

Warm welcome, well appointed, comfortable, local information given to help us make the most of our overnight stay, beautiful setting

Location

We only stayed overnight but were told about the facilities we required and felt we would have been helped in any way we required.


Peter Dreaver, Peter and Lavinia, Auckland, NZ - 11th June 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was airy, light, roomy and spotlessly clean, with comfortable bed and tasteful furnishings. We really enjoyed our breakfast which was made using the best local food. Our hostess was friendly and informative. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend 'The Corries'

Location

Loved our drive over the Douglas Glen, along Loch Long, over Glen Fruin, then a stop at Luss for a walk and a good value dinner.


Claude LE COQ, Mulhouse (FRANCE) - 10th June 2008
Rating

Comment

Excellent

Location

No comment supplied


june holden, Derbyshire UK - 9th June 2008
Rating

Comment

This was really good and we were all most impressed with the size of the room and the facilites. It was very comfortable

Location

We stayed one night on our way to Fort William. We went to the local village for a bar snack which again was very good


Stuart Cunliffe, England - 2nd June 2008
Rating

Comment

Excellent service.

Location

No comment supplied


GEORGE BALCOMBE - 1st June 2008
Rating

Comment

Lovely location and views. Comfortable and clean accommodation. Helpful/welcoming hosts. Great breakfast.

Location

No comment supplied


Ron Piggin, resident ex pats in Spain - 16th May 2008
Rating

Comment

for 'outstanding' I would expect a bar with 109 choices of whisky For 'excellent' there was nothing else we wanted, all was supplied and the icing on the cake were the top quality soft large towells

Location

The best


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Corries
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.