These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Luss
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Corries - Overall Rating 4.2

Roy Amos, Birmingham - 1st September 2008
Rating

Comment

Bedrooms of a good standard with the benefit of a guest lounge with views over Loch Lomond. Nice breakfast and friendly hosts. In a good position for a stop over when travelling to the Scottish highlands.

Location

No comment supplied


Caroline CLAREMBAUX, Valenciennes/France - 25th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Everything was well organized. Our hostess was very kind and was caring a lot about us, very helpful indeed. Hospitality was very good, felt very comfortable there!! Breakfast was tremendously HUGE and excellent too ! we enjoyed it much and would recommend it to anybody.

Location

We enjoyed having a very nice meal at Ben Lomond restaurant just 2 or 3 miles from the B&B. It is an old converted church and the atmosphere is very peculiar...we also had a nice walk and dinner at Luss, small village around just overlooking Loch Lomond.


John Tingey, Clacton on Sea, Essex - 22nd August 2008
Rating

Comment

You are immediately made to feel very welcome by Kirsteen. She is ready to advise on local places to eat at and has a good assortment of literature on other matters as well. The room we occupied was i)very light and airy, ii) very clean and iii) well maintained and decorated. The breakfast was very good and ample in quantity. We were extremely pleased and had no qualms in promoting the accomodation to some holidaymakers that we met a few days later.

Location

No comment supplied


Jonathan palmer, plymouth uk - 17th August 2008
Rating

Comment

everything great just great!

Location

No comment supplied


Hugh Colquhoun - 6th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Clean, comfortable; great views; Kirsteen very friendly and helpful; good selection of tea, coffee, chocolate biscuits in room. Only criticism is that these days expect to have radio & TV in room and the TV in the lounge did not work too well - but I did not have time to watch much so in practice it did not matter. I would definitely recommend the Corries to a friend and would stay there again myself.

Location

I was there specifically for the Clan Gathering and Luss Highland Games so my time was programmed in advance but there are a lot of places around Loch Lomond and west of it which are well worth visiting.


Maxine Slade - 30th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Lovely location, friendly and caring host, good facilities and food

Location

No comment supplied


Grit Krätzschmar - 28th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Outstanding

Location

No comment supplied


Pat Thompson, Hoylake, Merseyside - 17th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Hospitality brilliant. Food good Lovely setting

Location

Unfortunately we only had a one night stop over


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Corries
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.