These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Luss
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Corries - Overall Rating 4.2

BRUYERE Jean-Philippe, BELGIUM - 15th April 2009
Rating

Comment

Excellent hospitality and breakfast.

Location

Location near Loch Lomond.


Karen McAllister, Scarborough, North Yorkshire - 12th April 2009
Rating

Comment

Home from home rooms. Friendly, exeptionally hospitable, helpful and informative hosts. Lovely food,residents lounge to relax in and enjoy stunning view of Loch, exeptionally good value for money. Will definately stay there again.

Location

Very near to Luss, so handy for family christening.


dave reeves, west sussex - 20th December 2008
Rating

Comment

We were extremely pleased with all aspects of of our room and service.The atmosphere was very relaxed and we were made to feel genuinely welcome.The breakfasts were delicious and given the view from the dining room as well I was sorry to leave.We hope to return in the new year sometime and spend a little more time enjoying the area.We would happily reccommend The Corries.

Location

No comment supplied


Mr F Allison, Scotland - 21st November 2008
Rating

Comment

great value for money! flexibe breakfast fab - The landlady was just lovely- so kind. She allowed us to leave our stuff when we went on a boat cruise. There was no TV in the room but the lounge was really cosy - great - i would go back again

Location

Inverbeg - brilliant - great food - lodge on the loch we went to a lovely wedding there - really freindly staff - we had terrific weather and a wonderful boat cruise


CAROLYN BAINES, Bristol - 21st October 2008
Rating

Comment

We were very warmly welcomed by Kirsteen who was extremely polite friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and we had a fantastic sleep. Breakfast was gorgeous and very well presented.

Location

The most Fantastic View of Loch Lomond and Luss Duck Bay and Glasgow all very near


brian fisher, Reading, UK - 30th September 2008
Rating

Comment

We were given a very warm welcome by our hostess who went out of her way to ensure that we were given local information with regards to eating places in the area and other local information. The location, although tucked up a single steep winding access road, had superb views of the loch from the lounge. The rooms were clean and the bed most comfortable. Breakfast was freshly made and substantial. The only item that would have improved it would have been a small slice of haggis. We would most certainly recommend Corries and hope to return there when we next visit Loch Lomond

Location

We enjoyed visiting nearby Luss and also touring The Trossocks. Nature at its best.


Iain Brown - 24th September 2008
Rating

Comment

The rooms were comfortable, clean with lovely views over Loch Lomond. We were made very welcome and had an excellent breakfast. Overall very good value.

Location

No comment supplied


John Hont - 15th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Good

Location

Luss was beautiful and interesting. We had a good meal there too.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Corries
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.