These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Luss
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Corries - Overall Rating 4.2

Elzbieta Flint, Milton Keynens/Buckinghamshire - 10th August 2009
Rating

Comment

I was impressed with every aspect of this B&B. Warmth and friendly atmosphere was felt all the timme. The place was clean, warm and very comfortable. The land-lady couldn't do enough for her guests. Location was very convenient and views from the rooms were breath taking and splendid.

Location

No comment supplied


Florence Denholm, From Glasgow - 26th July 2009
Rating

Comment

Very friendly and helpful people running this bed and breakfast with good well presented food for breakfast.Good value for money.

Location

We attended a wedding in Luss so it was well situated for us.


PILARD Pascale, France (Paris) - 22nd July 2009
Rating

Comment

Très bon accueil de la propriétaire qui nous a donné de bons conseils. La chambre était très cosy. Pas de difficultés pour stationner la voiture. Une très jolie vue sur le Loch Lomond lorsque l'on prend le petit déjeuner, qui est d'ailleurs très copieux.

Location

No comment supplied


LEN LADD, Hampshire - 13th July 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was quiet and peacefull and the views over the loch from the garden and dining room were more than impressive. The breakfast was very good and from the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending The Corries.

Location

As we had intended a touring holiday in Scotland we found the location by the side of Loch Lomond to be ideal.


Catherine McCourt, Australia - 4th July 2009
Rating

Comment

Friendliness and helpfulness of proprietor for whom nothing was too much trouble; outstanding location on Loch Lomond, the peaceful atmosphere and cleanliness of the home.

Location

Being on the shores of Loch Lomond was really special. The local Inn at Inverbeg was a very good recommendation for dinner and was so close to the bed and breakfast that it was possible to walk.


Anne Beall, Cheadle Hulme, Stockport. - 4th July 2009
Rating

Comment

The Corries is in lovely location with views across Loch Lomond from the dining/sitting room.It is a good place to break a long journey north and we have stayed here before for this reason. Kirsteen is very welcoming and friendly and provides an excellent breakfast. The rooms are spacious and the en suite facilities are good.

Location

The pretty village of Luss is close by with access to the loch and places to eat.


David and Jan Blake, Australia - 2nd July 2009
Rating

Comment

Room standard - very good. Clean and more than adequate. Our host was very friendly and helpful.

Location

Luss - nice place to visit. Evening meals at both locations very good.


David Thackaberry, Westbury, Wiltshire - 24th June 2009
Rating

Comment

Room excellent. Nice to have the use of a sitting room, separate from our bedroom. Food excellent. Good host - helpful and friendly.

Location

Luss proved to be a nice place to visit.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Corries
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.