These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Luss
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Corries - Overall Rating 4.2

Janis Cail, Weston, MA, USA - 8th October 2009
Rating

Comment

The hosts were very friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast was delicious and the room and ensuite bathroom were very comfortable. I felt that we received excellent value for our money

Location

We were lucky that we saw the Corries sign as we were heading south.


Joan Blake, London - 22nd September 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was fine - no tv in the room, which I have come to expect as standard, although there was a guest lounge with a tv. A pack of cards in the lounge would have been welcome. The breakfast was lovely, as was the view from the breakfast table. All in all absolutely fine for a couple of nights. Kirsteen was exceptionally friendly and made us feel very welcome.

Location

The drive up to Crianlaich and around the west coast back to Loch Lomond was lovely, even on a dreadful day when the rain wouldn't stop. Luss was very sweet, although the restaurant stopped serving at 8pm which I thought was a bit early.


scott margaret, West Midlands - 17th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Wonderful hospitality without being invasive. Myself, my husband and 5 offspring stayed in the three rooms to attend a family wedding, we had sole use of dining lounge - like having our own apartment! All rooms ensuite with teamaking facilities, nothing was too much trouble, superb location - perfect view of loch lomond from the dining room, breakfast was plentiful and done to individual preferences, well worth it!

Location

About 2 miles from the centre of Luss which can be walked along a cycle path edging the loch.


Jones Kate, Spain - 14th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Very friendly and helpful hostess. Comfortable rooms and great breakfast. Only problems were:- I would have prefered the rooms to have T.V rather than the use of one in the communal lounge. Also not the easiest place to find and not a great location if you want to eat out at night.

Location

No comment supplied


CRISTIANO BANDINI, Rome / Italy - 2nd September 2009
Rating

Comment

Despite some difficulties to locate it, we reaaly enjoyed our stay at The Corries. A complete area of the house, including two double bed rooms (with bath) and a lounge, was available to us and the standard of the furniture, cleaning and the services was very high. The breakast, excellent from every point of view, was in the lounge, which offers a marvellous view on the Loch Lomomd. Our guests were very kind and friendly.

Location

The Corries is located on a small, quiet hill, with a beautfull sigh on the Loch Lomomd. It surely is a perfect place t stay to visit and enjoy the area.


Liz Luxton, UK - 30th August 2009
Rating

Comment

The room and bathroom were good. Breakfast was very good the owners were helpful and recommended a good place to eat in the evening. Kirsteen was a great hostess!

Location

We were only passing through en route but we were particularly impressed by the view and friendliness of hosts


Gayle Gill - 29th August 2009
Rating

Comment

Very comfortable room and lovely breakfast. Welcoming hosts very helpful in advising as to local restaurants. No television in the room, though there was one available in the common lounge area used only by the guests. Wonderful views of Loch Lomond. Access to the property via a couple of scarey turns on a 'yellow' road.

Location

No comment supplied


BRIAN BLAKE, margate kent - 10th August 2009
Rating

Comment

all of the accommodation factors were excellent

Location

only on overnight stay


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Corries
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.