These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle Of Bute
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Commodore - Overall Rating 3.8

Michael Wyvar, Stirling - 28th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Basic room with a shower that did not work properly. Bahtroom door did not close correctly however the owner was very friendly.

Location

Esplanade restaurant - excellent dinner and value for money.


Donald wood, Chelmsford,Ontario,canada - 21st May 2014
Rating

Comment

Very clean and well maintained accommodations.the food was excelle nt and there was plenty,we had breakfast and dinner there and all meals were great.The hosts Harry and hazel were great to us lots of local knowledge and Harry even brought on a tour of the island.A short distance to walk to the ferry and the downtown core.Overall this was a great value for the money.

Location

We were there on a family related vacation and the town hall.library,museum were very helpful to help us locate grave sites and documentation with regard to our search.You should definitely to a tour of the island and visit the Stuart estate.


Jamie Blackburn, Rothesay - 2nd June 2013
Rating

Comment

This guest house is scrupulously clean and the owners are very friendly. I would recommend the Commodore to anyone. Neither is it over priced like so many places are just now

Location

No comment supplied


Peter John Welch, Canberra, Australia - 25th May 2013
Rating

Comment

Very clean, well-appointed and comfortable room and bathroom with excellent hosts and a wonderful breakfast.

Location

Very close to the centre of town and the hosts full of local knowledge. Enjoyed the drive around the island and visited my grandfather's grave.


william browne - 6th April 2013
Rating

Comment

the room was excellent clean & tidy

Location

No comment supplied


Robbie Todd - 18th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Good value Good views from the room windows very enjoyable stay

Location

No comment supplied


robert mcelvenny, Glasgow - 9th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Well setout accomodation on a self catering basis. Rooms spotless contained everything one would need. Quiet situation no one bothered you. This was the prime reason I chose a self catering break - I want to get out of bed when I decide. Well appointed kitchen.

Location

Fished Loch Fad great location beautiful surroundings even for non fishing visitors.Rothesay still a nice place to visit hasnt turned cheap looking like many seaside towns.


dawn, scotland - 3rd September 2011
Rating

Comment

Great location from ferry, comfortable, value for money and extremely helpful and friendly!G

Location

Great localtion for Mount Stuart


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Commodore
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.