These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glasgow
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Belhaven Hotel - Overall Rating 3.9

Ernest Forrest Thornton, Lancastrian - 3rd November 2015
Rating

Comment

There is a warm welcome and the staff are very helpful to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I can recommend the full Scottish breakfast and there is a wide range of cereals etc. available from the breakfast bar. The hotel is very clean well serviced. Great value for money!

Location

Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum G3 8AG (free entry but a 3 donation is suggested!) The Mackintosh House at the Hunterian Art Gallery G12 8QQ (also free entry) If time permits visit Loch Lomond at Rowardennan G63 0AR (3 all day parking) Glengoyne distillery G61 9LB


Lee Foo Chai, Malaysia - 8th June 2014
Rating

Comment

Room was comfortable, clean and good value for money. The manager & front office staff were friendly & helpful, Breakfast was okay, good selection of items.Quiet surrounding, suitable for rest & privacy. Fast arrival of taxi after calling them. Bus service to city was good & reasonably cheap.

Location

Restaurant : 1) Ubiquitouschip, 12 Ashton Lane, Glasgow. 2) Ashoka Ashton Lane. Glasgow.


mm spence - 22nd May 2014
Rating

Comment

We had a fantastic room for a good price. The staff were incredibly friendly!

Location

No comment supplied


Jill McLaughlin, USA - 2nd July 2013
Rating

Comment

The hotel is lovely; staff very helpful and friendly; Rima was especially considerate!! I received very good information before arrival. I was solo the first night and my daughter joined me the 2nd day. She was amazed they knew where she belonged upon arrival. Breakfast was delicious! Our room was very comfortable. The lounge was delightful for resting after all my walking!

Location

Best part: A friend from London had sent a letter of greeting earlier. It was held and delivered to me @ check-in. It was a delight after my long journey from Texas! I thoroughly enjoyed walking the Botanic Gardens and University of Glasgow. Oran Mar was beautiful and great food! I certainly hope to return someday!!!


Fiona Robertson, I am from Glasgow originally but live in Switzerland now. - 15th September 2012
Rating

Comment

I was happy with the Belhaven hotel - it was comfortable and clean. I stayed there for 1 week. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts very good too. My only complaint (not really a complaint) was the hotel could do with a bit of a facelift, however, one of the staff told me the new owners were in the process of upgrading such things as carpets, painting etc. So obviously that is in hand. Also, parking was a bit challenging!! Due to the location, I suppose nothing can be done about that - perhaps permits for hotel guests? It wasn't a major issue - just something that could be looked at.

Location

No comment supplied


Eilleen Garth, melbourne , Australia - 3rd September 2012
Rating

Comment

good size room but bathroom needs updating also very small, breakfast nice, location fine.

Location

good variety of restaurants around, botanical gardens nearby, abit difficult to get aparking spot if you have a car.


Mae Filippi, UK - 19th April 2012
Rating

Comment

Breakfast was brilliant with plenty of choice served in delightful surroundings. My room, a single in the basement, was clean and the facilities adequate.

Location

No comment supplied


christine, Leicester - 9th January 2012
Rating

Comment

the hospitality and assistance from the staff were superb. Great choice for breakfast.Fantastic location as everything within walking distance

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Belhaven Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.