These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Ullapool
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Argyll Hotel - Overall Rating 3.2

A Gil - 8th September 2013
Rating

Comment

We had a reducted price because of the hotel only had old rooms to rent so we didn't pay a lot of money. In despite of this, i think the hotel is not very modern and perparphs too expensive for that they can offer to they visitors. However, it has an especial atmosphere! Ullapool is an incredible place to stay and because of it, we enjoyed a lot!

Location

Inverewe Gardens and a trip through coast you can see near Ullapool! we travelled by boat in order to see the Ocean and we discovered birds and....


FAUSTO SPARACINO - 21st August 2013
Rating

Comment

good Hotel

Location

No comment supplied


Abbott - 3rd November 2011
Rating

Comment

The food was excellent, but the room could use some work. It served our purpose and we were not unhappy.

Location

The museum was the best place we visited.


Lyn - 22nd July 2011
Rating

Comment

All staff at the hotel were very friendly, meals were brilliant, bar is well stocked with excellent ales and a wide range of spirits and other drinks, live music fantastic. Room had a stunning view over the loch, huge comfortable double bed, cracking range of biscuuits and beverages available.

Location

We were visiting for the music that was on in Ullapool during the tall ships weekend so probably not a typical weekend in Ullapool, however the village laid on a brilliant weekend and we will definately be back to visit again and stay at this great hotel.


donatella, Italy - 20th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Our family room was comfortable and the restaurant was good

Location

No comment supplied


Hocquellet, France - 19th August 2010
Rating

Comment

an old inn , room and bathroom acceptable , decoration from the 70's ! but cooking and hospitality vere good

Location

No comment supplied


John Greenfield - 18th October 2009
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Christian CORMIER, Clisson (France) - 31st July 2009
Rating

Comment

A little bit expensive compared to other B&B. Good service, excellent breakfast and a very nice view on the harbour. Good hospitality.

Location

Good situation in the center of th town and very close to the harbour.


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Argyll Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.