Visitor Reviews of The Argyll Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Rosemary McAuley - 6th April 2016
Rating

Comment

A 'Home from Home' comfortable clean accommodation. Friendly warm welcoming staff (especially Linda and staff at breakfast). Great value for money room and facilities excellent (tea/coffee making facilities/good storage space/TV and direct dial phone/spotless/beautiful shower and bathroom). Breakfast exceptional plenty of choice and if you wanted more that was 'no problem'

Location

Old Salty's/Niki's Velvet Moon Huntington Art Gallery Kelvingrove Art Gallery City Tour Glasgow University


Mrs Sue Comfort, Fleet, Hampshire - 15th April 2015
Rating

Comment

Very clean room, towels lovely and fluffy, breakfast was amazing and the staff at breakfast were lovely and cheerie such a pleasure.

Location

National Trust Tennament House in Glasgow, Brilliant esp the guides in the house. Two Fat Ladies resturants were fantastic.


Margaret Flannery - 23rd February 2015
Rating

Comment

I think good sums up the Argyll Guest House,our room and ensuite were spotless,breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpful and polite. Afew observations - on arrival after 12 noon we had got a taxi from the Airport and were unable to gain access to the Guest House having dragged cases up steps and had to go across to the Hotel to register and because we were earlier were charged 15 pound extra.. I am in my seventies and my sister and me found this alot of hassle..i think a ramp might help..We were made aware that the restaurant was downstairs in the hotel..Having said all this we made the most of our break and loved the shops and restaurants..The sterling to euro made it very expensive for us.. Yours faithfully Margaret Flannery

Location

No comment supplied


Bryan Hanson - 21st February 2015
Rating

Comment

The room was very clean, with plenty of quality white towels. Tea and coffee, hair drier, soap etc. The buffet breakfast was excellent, the staff courteous and helpfull. Overall the hotel very good value for the money and very well placed for all we planned to do.

Location

No comment supplied


Pam Curry, West Virginia, U.S.A. - 10th November 2014
Rating

Comment

Room 01. Good and friendly service. Room was very small but attractively decorated and clean. Very nice bathroom. Noisy because the room was next to entrance with automatically slamming door (all night). Street noise. Convenient and near restaurants, park, university. cab fare from airport was 26 pounds - to airport was 19 pounds....

Location

Kelvingrove museum and park. University museums are closed on Mondays.


Oscar Dafauce, Spain - 19th September 2014
Rating

Comment

friendly staff, comfortable, however small toilet and frugal room

Location

Enjoyin visiting town center streets


Nancy Jensen, Vancouver, B.C. Canada - 17th September 2014
Rating

Comment

The first room we had No. 10 was extremely noisy during the night. We had to sleep with the window open otherwise the room was too stuffy.

Location

Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum One block away is a must see. The PelicanRestaurant right across from the mentioned art gallery has excellent food and very friendly staff.


Rhona Taylor, Nottingham - 29th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The only problem we experienced was with the bed. It was lumpy and creaked a great deal during the night. It needs replacing.

Location

Mother India restaurant on Sauchiehall Street is excellent.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Argyll Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.