These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle of Bute
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Ardyne - Overall Rating 3.8

Trevor Wild, Maidenhead - 14th July 2014
Rating

Comment

The room was well laid out with comfy beds and plenty of space. Compared to the other accommodation in the area it was good value. We received to lovely warm Scottish welcome on arrival and the choice of food for breakfast was good. Food was well cooked and presented.

Location

Isle of Bute bus tour was really good value for money and commentary was great.


Avril Ludwick, Calgary, Alberta, Canada - 28th May 2014
Rating

Comment

I had a very comfortable room with a great view. David and Kate were friendly and helpful and provided a great breakfast - the eggs benedict were the best that I have eaten. I would definitely recommend it.

Location

Mount Stuart is worth a visit


Howard & Andrea Jones, Cheshire - 17th April 2014
Rating

Comment

Excellent room with great view of the sea and ferries going past. The hotel is comfortable and the hosts welcoming and helpful, lending us O. S. Map for walking and a did of suggested places of interest.

Location

Mount Stuart is unmissable, the walk round the the south there point to St. Blain's church is beautiful.Lots of other walks and cycle routes possible.


james murray, Ayrshire scotland - 22nd June 2013
Rating

Comment

Bit from centre of town. Value great. Room fine wee bit tired. Hospitality. Fantastic. Breakfast very good. Owners living area to close to entrance of hotel

Location

Views from the hotel immense


tom anderson, Whitburn, Scotland - 21st August 2012
Rating

Comment

Our twin room was clean and comfortable. On arrival the greeting from the proprieter was very good who also gave us excellent information about where to dine. Breakfast was excellent with an excellent choice and most of the produce was sourced locally. Whilst we only stayed there one night, we voted this the best breakfast of our 5 day tour.

Location

No comment supplied


sharon faulds - 7th August 2012
Rating

Comment

The view and size of room were fantastic, cleanliness fantastic, owners fantastic just loved it and would go back and stay there in a flash.

Location

Loved where The Ardyne was situated , places to go were not always available especially when it rained as i had an 8 year old with me.


karen mccurdy, Broadway - 13th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Shower was a bit noisy, but the breakfasts and service were outstanding.

Location

Enjoyed seeing the sights and did some of the Island walk. Will come back to do more! Love Bute!


V Lyon, Glasgow - 1st June 2012
Rating

Comment

Friendly, clean, comfortable and a very nice breakfast. Highly recommended

Location

Visit Rothesay! it's just lovely.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Ardyne
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.