These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glasgow
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Albion Hotel - Overall Rating 3.8

Cynthia Polo - 21st September 2016
Rating

Comment

Room was clean and the location was close to the subway and the University.

Location

No comment supplied


Robert Constable, Australia - 20th July 2016
Rating

Comment

The location was suitable and I had no problems with parking. The stairs were a challenge bearing our ages - 85 and 71 and on departure there was nobody around to help with our luggage. The staff on duty - one lady were helpful but were of no help with moving luggage.

Location

No comment supplied


Alison Herdeg, DC, USA - 22nd May 2015
Rating

Comment

Location was great, room & bathroom were decently sized, but the sheets were stained and the staff wasn't overly friendly.

Location

Right on the Kelvin River Walkway, where you can walk to the Botanical Gardens, Arboretum, and other attractions.


Andrew Bielinski, Dumfries & Galloway - 17th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Pleasant, friendly reception and breakfast room staff; clean room and bathroom. Good selection at breakfast and food freshly cooked.

Location

Tennant's bar on Byres road is good for pub food and real ale. Ashoka on Ashton Lane very good for Indian food. Kelvingrove Museum.


A Johnstone, New zealand - 6th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Probably the only negatives were the lack of a lift to assist with the very narrow staircase, and the large difference in the two rooms we booked - both as doubles and charged at the same rate. One was notably more superior then the other. Staff very helpful; hotel very well located and clean.

Location

A good recommendation just down the road at Bay Tree. We were not booked for breakfast at the hotel.


Jennifer and Peter Harper, Arran - 10th August 2013
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Andrew Gilchrist Deuchar, Royal Wootton Bassett, UK - 15th April 2013
Rating

Comment

On arrival we were shown to a room in the attic, with only a skylight, which would not open. the temperature was very high and the heating apparently not responsive to persuasion! The receptionist immediately moved us to a ground floor room - next to the kitchen, and with no natural light or air. The room was quite comfortable however, and had the best shower I have ever had in a hotel! Breakfast was a disappointment. I cannot believe that serving instant coffee is still acceptable, and the cooked breakfast, although generous in size, was pretty tasteless.

Location

The hotel is ideally placed for West End attractions, and there is an interesting selection of restaurants on Great Western Road. We were delighted to visit the impressive new Riverside Museum, and thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to the Kelvingrove Gallery.


Tina Stevenson - 30th December 2012
Rating

Comment

Fantastic location on West End with easy access to city centre. The room was a great size and the breakfast each morning was lovely. We were in Glasgow due to a death in the family and the staff were so understanding and accommodating to our needs. It made a difficult situation a little easier.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Albion Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.