These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle of Barra
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Taobh an Iar Caravan - Overall Rating 4

Judith Pett, UK - 9th August 2017
Rating

Comment

Clean and well equipped. Comfortable. Great views. Fantastic location.

Location

The airport is an amazing place to visit with planes landing and taking off on the beach. There are some amazing beaches nearby; the beaches on Vatersay were particularly good. The castle in Castlebay is a great place to visit and you have to travel to it by boat.


jean barton, edinburgh - 20th August 2016
Rating

Comment

it was just what we wanted and we would like to come again

Location

No comment supplied


Bernadette Connolly - 27th June 2015
Rating

Comment

We stayed in self catering accomadation. The accomadation was very clean and comfortable . The hospitality of the owers was exceptional. The scones and pancakes were delicious - Many Thanks. Great location. It may be a good idea to offer a package - of a stay and bicycle hire. We would have found that useful, having the bicycles waiting for us upon arrival. Instead of having to source when we arrived.

Location

The airport cafe was a welcome stop after cycling there from the other side of the island.


Lois Holloway, Calgary, Canada - 21st June 2015
Rating

Comment

The space was great. The fact we had a kitchen and living area and bedrooms allowed for each of us to do what we wanted when we wanted. Caravan had everything for equipment as well. Bus came by regularly so being outside the main stream of barra was no problem. Single beds were a bit small/narrow for adults though. I would for sure do it again. Price was best part. Thank goodness it was priced like it was otherwise we would have had to go home. Allowed us to tour the Hebrides and see more. Thanks

Location

Kisimul castle and the airport with beach runway. Also the local community produce and heritage centre. The golf course was priceless. Vattersay was historic.


Alistair Simpson - 1st August 2014
Rating

Comment

Caravan in good condition, clean and had all the facilities required.

Location

No comment supplied


Eric guillios, Cumbria - 21st July 2014
Rating

Comment

Great value for money, very clean and comfortable. Good shower bed very comfortable every thing you need for your comfort.

Location

Castle bay hotel the castle itself, llocal Indian cafe was excellent.


J mcleod, Barra - 20th August 2013
Rating

Comment

the caravan is advertised as modern and comfortable, i would say it is comfortable but certainly not modern. We were a little disappointed on arrival by a few things.

Location

I would recommend for meals - The Heathbank Hotel, Northbay I would recommend a visit to Kisimul Castle I would recommend a visit to the Airport I would recommend fishing I would recommend a walk up to The Madonna Statue for a great view of Castlebay


Wendy Sedgwick, Inverness - 21st June 2013
Rating

Comment

Higher than expectations, both accommodation and equipment, spaciousness and value for money

Location

Good boat trip to Mingulay with 9 others in a seaworthy craft enabling us to go through the arch on the Atlantic side, inspite of a large swell. Beautiful island to explore and learn about. Also an informative trip to Kisimul as well as a good climb up Heaval, and swims in the lagoon.


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Taobh an Iar Caravan
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.