Visitor Reviews of Tantallon Bed & Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.6

anne williams, Norwich England - 21st March 2010
Rating

Comment

We had a very comfortable room, the smaller of the two rooms on offer( we were offerd the larger room for the last 2 nights bnut were v happy where we were)---comfortable bed and great pillows!----large selection of herbal teas supplied with the ordinary----hair drier and straightners available.Excellent breakfast.V helpful,kind and friendly hosts.

Location

Pleasant 20 minute walk across the meadows to Waverley station and the v center of the city. Several good restaurants close by.--good choice all round


MARTIN Jean-Yves, L'Aiguillon-sur-mer France - 13th February 2010
Rating

Comment

Maison très confortable .Chambres confortables et meublées avec goût .Sallesd'eau coquettes et très fonctionnelles .Personnes très accueillantes et d'une très grande gentillesse.Petits déjeuners excellents et très copieux .Les loueur snous ont apporté toute leur aide pour faciliter nos déplacements . Les prix pratiqués étaient tout à fait corrects .

Location

Location se trouvant près du centre d'Edimbourg et de ce fait permettant très facilement la visite de la vieille ville et du château .De plus, près des agences permettant la visite du nord de l'Ecosse .


David Sharp, David and Beate Norway - 27th November 2009
Rating

Comment

Mike and Ann are really friendly and make you feel very welcome Thay set you up for your day with a really nice breakfast of fresh fruit, cereals, fresh cooked food and toast with jams and preserves The rooms are clean, warm and cosy with all you need for your stay If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay in Edinburgh with 5 star treatment for 2 star prices then Tantallon is the only place to stay

Location

The house is set in a quiet side street but close to bars and restaurtans and just a easy walk to the castle and all the main attractions


David and Gaynor Low, cCanada - 20th October 2009
Rating

Comment

Large nicely appointed room with a very comfy king size bed. Great breakfast, and helpful engaging hosts. Well located with a 15 minute or so jaunt accross the meadow to the Royal Mile.

Location

So much to see. This time we did the Mary King's Close which was excellent. My husband really enjoyed the Royal Yatch Brittania (I opted out because I saw it on a previos visit) Took a local bus to Rosslyn Abbey which as fascinating, and also went to a service at St Giles.....lovely music. Also enjoyed Holyrood Palace.


Nicki Dardinger - 15th October 2009
Rating

Comment

So nice and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent. Within walking distance of the city center.

Location

No comment supplied


Starla Newberry, New Mexico, USA - 12th October 2009
Rating

Comment

We were picked up at the train station by Mike and he and Ann were some of the nicest people I've ever met. The room was very clean and cozy and the breakfast was delicious.

Location

The B&B was within easy walking distance of most attractions and lots of places to eat. Mike and Ann made sure we had lots of maps and suggested places we might visit and restaurants.


David and Gaynor Low, Hamilton Ont Canada - 6th October 2009
Rating

Comment

We had a beautiful large room with a very comfy king size bed. Breakfasts were great too, with Mike's lovely fresh fruit salad every morning in adition to a well-presented full Scottish if desired. Both Anne and Mike made us very welcome.

Location

The location is very good....a stroll accross the meadow puts you on the Royal Mile. So many great attractions, and a city full of history and charm.


Bernard Head - 5th October 2009
Rating

Comment

The stay was great and the hosts were polite and very helpful. If I was to visit Scotland again in the near future I would definitely stay at the Tantallon B&B.

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Tantallon Bed & Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.