Visitor Reviews of Tantallon Bed & Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.6

evelyn, Berkshire, UK - 13th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Room and en suite facilities were very clean and comfortable. Food was good and plentiful. Mike and Ann were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. It was the first time we have taken a holiday on B & B and were pleasantly surprised at th standard that Mike and Ann presented. They certainly deserve to do well and if we were ever to visit Edinburgh in the future would certainly book with them again.

Location

Not too far to walk to main tourist area but far enough away for peace and quiet at the end of the day. Our second visit to Edinburgh to see the Tattoo once again - a fabulous display.


Doris, Germany - 12th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Beautiful room with a wide choice of teas, coffee, shortbread, immaculate bathroom, very comfortable bed, loads of space for our belongings, guide books and other reading material, very quiet and green location, yet close to everything. When we came home in the evening, our curtains were drawn and a light was on in our room. Our hosts always made us feel welcome. They served our breakfast in a beautiful setting, and the breakfast alone is worth a visit: fresh fruit salad, homemade jams, organic bread and a delicious cooked breakfast. We didn't want to leave. That's value for money!

Location

What could beat Edinburgh at Festival and Pipefest time? Great public transport: Citylink, Airlink, Lothian buses. A bit crowded in the streets of course, but everybody is so friendly, you don't really mind if you get bumped. Good food even if you don't have much money to spend, free museums that other countries can't match, supermarkets that carry oatcakes (we fell in love with them). It's a world-class city with enough small-town feeling here and there to feel at home quickly.


Susan, Belfast, Maine, USA - 6th August 2010
Rating

Comment

This was our favorite B and B that we stayed at in Scotland. The couple who runs it are delightful. The room was lovely, as was the garden. Breakfast was delicious with homemade jam and excellent coffee. The location is easy walking distance from downtown. Excellent value all around.

Location

No comment supplied


Elena, Switzerland/Russia - 3rd August 2010
Rating

Comment

We had absolutely fantastic time staying at Tantallon B&B. Mike and Ann are very welcoming and nice people. It was real pleasure to stay with them. The room was very light & big, beautifully decorated, clean with very comfortable bed and nice shower. In the room there are many helpful guidebooks. For breakfast you've got everything and even more - fresh fruits, nicely decorated with flowers from the garden! It's definitely worth its money. For such service & hospitality we could pay even more.

Location

The area, where the house is, was very quiet and clean. The walk to the city centre is very pleasant: through the green park and old University. There are plenty of restaurants around, just 5-10 min walk from the house. Very close to the city centre and about 30min drive from the airport.


Ulrike Schlager, Schwetzingen /Germany - 9th June 2010
Rating

Comment

The breakfast included fresh fruit, cooked breakfast, homemade marmelade, very good coffee; it was excellent. The house was very clean, cosey, nicely decorated, comfortable beds . It was so quiet, you could pnly hear the birds in the morning. The landlords Ann and Mike are so lovely, we felt very wellcome to their house.

Location

The Tantallon is within walking distance to the city center, nice neighbourhood close to a parc and pubs to enjoy the evening. Not too far to the airport.


Catherine Taylor, British - 3rd May 2010
Rating

Comment

Mike and Ann are such welcoming people. Everything from the shortbread and selection of teas in the room to the home made jam and marmalade at breakfast added to a brilliant, very comfortable stay at a very reasonable cost.

Location

Went to see Les Miserable at the theatre. Wamt to see it again


Juleia Regan, Brisbane, Australia - 19th April 2010
Rating

Comment

The hospitality was lovely, the room was clean and very attractive, the breakfasts were delicious and it was centrally located.

Location

No comment supplied


Thomas OConnell, USA - 10th April 2010
Rating

Comment

We were very satisfied with this B&B. The place is super and Mike & Ann were wonderful hosts. Loved the breakfasts.

Location

We had a great time! Used the 2 day hop on hop off buses ($35); saw the Castle and Palace.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Tantallon Bed & Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.