Visitor Reviews of Tantallon Bed & Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.6

Margaret Nierop, Exeter - 4th December 2007
Rating

Comment

The room was well appointed, our hosts were very hospitable and the breakfasts were excellent. The only aspect I could criticise was the lack of plentiful hot water for a shower in the evening.

Location

Conveniently placed for all the major sights, all easily reached on foot for the majority of people.


gordon purvis, Ryton,Tyne and Wear - 24th November 2007
Rating

Comment

Very friendly family offering pleasing accomodation and excellent breakfast. We would have no hesitation in returning in the future.

Location

No comment supplied


Helen Gordon - 6th November 2007
Rating

Comment

The house was lovely, the food excellent, the room excellent and the people very hospitable. It was good value and well worth recommending. It could only be improved by a larger en-suit with a bath and by a more powerful shower.

Location

The house was on a very pleasant, quiet street, but within easy reach of local pubs and restaurants. It was also an easy and pleasant walk into Edinburgh city centre.


Diane Harker, Stockton - on - Tees, Teesside - 4th November 2007
Rating

Comment

The room was superb value for money. The little touches like fresh daily towels, a jug of fresh milk instead of small containers, shortbread in a little jar, homemade raspberry jam at breakfast and service with a smile and a chat - what more could anyone want!

Location

Some tourist attractions were recommended and well worth a visit - Mercat Ghost Tours, Edinburgh Dungeons and Mary Kings Close tour. The Royal Mile has got such a variety of shops - much preferred walking around there instead of Princes Street


Graham Vernon, DERBYSHIRE - 3rd November 2007
Rating

Comment

HOSPITALITY FOOD ETC ALL OUTSTANDING

Location

THE ROYAL YACHT BRITANNIA WELL WORTH A VISIT


karen jones, Shropshire - 11th October 2007
Rating

Comment

Nice quiet location, really nice people, great breakfast, good facilities. Appreciated the collection from the train station.

Location

Easy access to city by bus.


Roxanne DeStafney, Camp Lejeune,NC, USA - 30th September 2007
Rating

Comment

Our room was very pretty, we had a wonderful view of the garden, and the food was excellent. This was the best value for the money of the places we stayed while visiting Scotland. Also, the owners went out of their way to welcome us, make us feel at home, and offer advise on neighborhood as well as Edinburgh places to visit, eat, etc.

Location

We were within walking distance of the city, local eateries, and the bus route was within the block. We love to walk, and were able to walk most places we wanted to see.


Catherine Fotheringham, Tweed/ Canada - 20th September 2007
Rating

Comment

Premises were well taken care of. Room clean and comfortable. Hosts very personable. Had a wonderful time and the accommodation helped.

Location

Walking distance to everything.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Tantallon Bed & Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.