Visitor Reviews of Tantallon Bed & Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.6

susan ruddle, Canada - 3rd July 2008
Rating

Comment

We only stayed one night, however the host and hostess - Mike and Anne - were absolutely lovely. Mike picked us up at the train station upon arrival as part of their service. Our room, with ensuite, was clean, comfortable and attractive. We were provided with homemade shortbread and an assortment of teas or instant coffee, and a kettle in our room. There was no hair dryer that I could see, but one only had to ask.The breakfast was delicious and nicely plated. We were within walking distance to restaruants and places of interest.We felt we got very good value for our money. We would definitely stay at Tantallon again.

Location

C;ose to the University; within walking distance of Grey Friars' Bobby Pub and other restaurants. If energetic, could walk further to The Royal Mile.


Andreas and Mette Maria Farstad, Hamar, Norway - 10th June 2008
Rating

Comment

A clean and cosy room, with a nice bathroom. The breakfast was really good and tasty, with fruits and newly pressed juice and all! About 15 minutes walk from old town. A lot of pubs and restaurants nearby. We felt well taken care of. The service couldn`t be any better! We would definately come back. We loved it here!

Location

No comment supplied


M.A. Bekker, Groningen, the Netherlands - 8th June 2008
Rating

Comment

large and comfortable room very friendly landlord with eye for nice details

Location

reasonable distance to town centre (nice walk) very pleasant and lively city with lots of museums


Jens Reimann, Edinburgh - 4th June 2008
Rating

Comment

A very good and comfortable room, also the bathroom, excellent breakfast, very nice and warm-hearted owners

Location

We visit edinburgh, so it's not difficult to say: A top adress, attractions near by (15 min for pedestrians)


Kathryn Dunmore, Berkshire, England - 2nd June 2008
Rating

Comment

I was made very welcome by Mike & Anne,great hosts,understand I would of been collected from the airport bus -very helpfull arriving in a new place- but they were having a rare day off! This unusuall guesture typical of their helpfullness & friendliness,I felt at ease and enjoyed the very clean and comfortable room overlooking a well kept garden, nice & quiet. I appreciated the variety of beverages and touches like the flowers,had lovely well presented breakfasts and nice conversation. Really nice home with character,well maintained and most importantly clean to a high standard. The only thing missing for me was soft towels! Being on my own it was not cheap to stay but there are no single rooms and quality is good. I Would definately recommend to stay here in fact already have.

Location

Good location close to The Meadows and Children's Hospital, on a bus route and 20-30mins walk to City Centre, I was travelling alone but felt safe in the area. Over 4 1/2 days visited; Old Town,New Town,Water of Leith to Botanic Gardens,Calton Hill,Castle & museums,Arthur's Seat,Holyrood,Parliament,all the Galleries,ST.Giles,Greyfriars,Mary Kings Close and walked everywhere except to see Royal Yacht Britannia & Portobello, the buses are great & prices fair. David Bann is a great well priced Veggie restaurant.


Ton van den Berg, Ens, The Netherlands - 13th May 2008
Rating

Comment

Room is very clean, spacious, bed very good. People are very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast with fruits, tea and coffee. Quiet area, not far from city center.

Location

Edinburgh is an attractive town for its castle, the museums, the Palace, botanic gardens etc


Douglas Bloomer, Holland - 8th May 2008
Rating

Comment

Thanks. This response is on behalf of my 4 Dutch friends who stayed at the Tantallon B&B last week for 4 nights. The accommodation was very clean and the food and service excellent. Breakfasts were wonderful especially the home made jam and soda bread. The proprietors were helpful to the extent that one of them drove my friends into the centre of the city one evening. The guest house was within easy walking distance of the city centre and having car parking was a great convenience. My friends would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to others. Regards Douglas Bloomer

Location

no comment


Damian Oakden, England - 12th April 2008
Rating

Comment

The hospitality is amazing here. Ann & Mike are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts are superb and the room was excellent. There are too many little extra touches to list, that go to make up an overall fantastic visit. We have stayed in many hotels, guest houses and B&B's in Britain, and Tantallon is of the highest standard. Stay here, you can't go wrong. They deserve 5 stars !

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Tantallon Bed & Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.