These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Gretna
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Surrone House - Overall Rating 3.9

Helen Price - 6th April 2009
Rating

Comment

Excellent value for money,the rooms were clean and tidy and the hospitality was second to none, very good selection for breakfast,would definitely recommend this to others.

Location

We were attending a Wedding at the Mill Forge and this was an ideal location for us.


Peter Gladman, Kent - 14th November 2008
Rating

Comment

comfortable accommodation, excellent service, owners made us feel welcome.

Location

got married at Gretna Green, would recommend this to anyone. The area was beautiful and would come again. The only disappointment was the weather, but it was November after all.


Kathryn Springthorpe - 11th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Lovely room...a few too many beds for us though...very accomodating and helpful with the little one-cot and high chair! thank you

Location

its gretna green!!


Elizabeth James, Stoke-on Trent Staffordshire - 2nd April 2008
Rating

Comment

A warm and friendly atmosphere. The food was plain and simple and very tasty. The rooms were fresh and tidy and suited our needs. The owner was very helpful by giving instructions when we asked her, very friendly and easy to talk to. If I needed accommodation at Gretna again I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Highly recommended.

Location

We didn't do much sight-seeing as we wnet up there for my stepsons wedding. It was held at the Anvil Hall and it was excellent a brilliant day all round. A super venue, lovely meal and a wonderful day to be remembered.


Alan Young, Edinburgh - 10th March 2008
Rating

Comment

The standard of our room was great. Plenty of room. Bathroom was fantastic and very clean. Breakfast was great for setting us on our way. Good value for money.

Location

As we were attending my best friends wedding that was our highlight. Everywhere was within walking distance and I've always wanted to see Gretna/Gretna Green.


brian morris - 14th February 2008
Rating

Comment

we received a friendly welcome when we arrived our room had been resently updated and was warm and very spacious and comfortable breakfast was well cooked nicely presented very happy with our choice

Location

No comment supplied


Stacey Evans, Mountain Ash, South Wales - 16th September 2007
Rating

Comment

It was excellent value for money. The beroom was very roomy, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The breakfast was excellent and the prorietor was very friendly and polite.

Location

No comment supplied


Brett Grellier, English - 27th August 2007
Rating

Comment

I gave an excellent rating because of the hospitality and the willigness of the staff to go the extra mile (literally as the owner drove us to the wedding)

Location

No comment supplied


1 |

Enquiries Contact: Surrone House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.