These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Dundee
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Strathdon Guest House - Overall Rating 3.6

JOE, Marly, France - 31st July 2013
Rating

Comment

A better than average B&B which is reflected in the price.The view of the river was a plus. Close to town but not an attractive walk. We chose Dundee as a base to visit the surrounding area, and the B&B for ease of access in and out.Both met our needs perfectly.

Location

Glamis Castle, The Royal yacht Britannia and St.Andrew's were the highlights of our stay and we would recommend all three. Edinburgh,that lovely city, will regain its former self once they finish the awful mess they are making of Princes Street. Aberdeen was a big disappointment for us and quite frankly, a wasted day out. The coast road drive back to Dundee did not make up for it either.


Lynette Trad, Australia - 30th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Comfortable and suited our needs

Location

No comment supplied


Taisne, La Saussaye, France - 24th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Chambre un peu vieillote mais très spacieuse. Très bon petit déjeuner. Accueil un peu distant. Bonnes prestations néanmoins.

Location

Saint Andrew est magnifique et un petit repas à Dundee,à "The Ship Inn", une très bonne adresse sur le front de mer.


Darryl, Australia - 22nd June 2012
Rating

Comment

Friendly admosphere, full breakfast and comfortable room with a view.

Location

Location was easy to find, and conveniently on the main road. Off street parking was OK, had a good view of the harbour.


Andrew - 7th October 2011
Rating

Comment

Very good value for money Breakfast was first class Staff very friendly

Location

I was working at the Dunhill in St Andrews Guest house was ideal for travelling


Paula, Paula Mississauga, Canada - 13th July 2011
Rating

Comment

Very friendly people, nicely decorated, and clean rooms. Our room had a huge bay window with a small sitting area and it provided a wonderful view.

Location

No comment supplied


Vassilis Kokkinides - 25th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Alan Donachie, Germany - 20th July 2008
Rating

Comment

My attic room was in good condition, well furnished and warm with a fantastic view over the River Tay. Although on a main road, I did not feel disturbed by the traffic. The ensuite-facilities also matched my expectations. Good value for money.

Location

I visited Dundee after many years of absence because I grew up there, attending Harris Academy just along the road - one of the reasons why I chose a guest-house in this area. I spent two days trying to find all the places I used to know. Dundee, however, has changed so radically that I sometimes got lost, e.g. in the Hawkhill or Rosebank area. Dundee with its beautiful surroundings has a lot to offer. Coming back after 40 years, I noticed so many attractions that I had just taken for granted or overlooked before - e.g. the typical sandstone buildings which have largely been restored. The new Overgate Shopping Centre is an architectural masterpiece and fits in wonderfully. Dundee seems to be developing in the right direction and is much more international than it used to be, especially as a result of its successful university institutes.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Strathdon Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.