These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Dundee
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Strathdon Guest House - Overall Rating 3.6

Ian Cowell, Huddersfield, England. - 20th July 2014
Rating

Comment

Nice large room, clean, good choice at breakfast. Good value and friendly hosts.

Location

Broughty Ferry and wildlife park off the Perth Road (can't remember its name).


Anthony Brookes, Solihull, West Midlands - 13th June 2014
Rating

Comment

Clean, good value for money but no frills or welcoming extras in room. Furniture a little worn and dated but not bad for an older establishment.

Location

Discovey centre and Dundee mueums.


JOE, Marly, France - 31st July 2013
Rating

Comment

A better than average B&B which is reflected in the price.The view of the river was a plus. Close to town but not an attractive walk. We chose Dundee as a base to visit the surrounding area, and the B&B for ease of access in and out.Both met our needs perfectly.

Location

Glamis Castle, The Royal yacht Britannia and St.Andrew's were the highlights of our stay and we would recommend all three. Edinburgh,that lovely city, will regain its former self once they finish the awful mess they are making of Princes Street. Aberdeen was a big disappointment for us and quite frankly, a wasted day out. The coast road drive back to Dundee did not make up for it either.


Lynette Trad, Australia - 30th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Comfortable and suited our needs

Location

No comment supplied


Taisne, La Saussaye, France - 24th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Chambre un peu vieillote mais très spacieuse. Très bon petit déjeuner. Accueil un peu distant. Bonnes prestations néanmoins.

Location

Saint Andrew est magnifique et un petit repas à Dundee,à "The Ship Inn", une très bonne adresse sur le front de mer.


Darryl, Australia - 22nd June 2012
Rating

Comment

Friendly admosphere, full breakfast and comfortable room with a view.

Location

Location was easy to find, and conveniently on the main road. Off street parking was OK, had a good view of the harbour.


Andrew - 7th October 2011
Rating

Comment

Very good value for money Breakfast was first class Staff very friendly

Location

I was working at the Dunhill in St Andrews Guest house was ideal for travelling


Paula, Paula Mississauga, Canada - 13th July 2011
Rating

Comment

Very friendly people, nicely decorated, and clean rooms. Our room had a huge bay window with a small sitting area and it provided a wonderful view.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Strathdon Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.