These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glasgow
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Strathbungo Townhouse - Overall Rating 4.4

Peter Hassan, Australia - 2nd November 2015
Rating

Comment

Spacious 3 bedroom light filled apartment, ideally suited to easily accessing Central Glasgow by train or bus. Many pubs, restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Adequate kitchen facilities, washing machine only in the laundry, we were fortunate that the weather was reasonably mild during our stay as members of our group felt too cool in later evening as the heating was set to turn off early. The hot water over the shower proved challenging to achieve adequate hot water with the flow of water coming through the system. We worked it out after many days. Communication mix up re the supply of towels and our departure date added to the intest! The unevenness of the stairs proved to be difficult for those who may have been unsteady on their legs. Despite theses challenges we enjoyed our stay in the apartment.

Location

No comment supplied


Carol Mackie - 16th April 2015
Rating

Comment

We were really pleased with the accommodation but the sofas did have lot of marks & the information pack was a bit sticky. One of the apartments buckets had not been emptied.

Location

We loved the Titwood bar & the staff & customers were really welcoming. Breakfast at the Bungo restaurant across from the apartments to the left was very nice but maybe a bit expensive. Another place round the corner across the street was Gusto & Relish excellent food & warm, friendly service. Mulberry Street restaurant was excellent 5 star


Susan Capel - 10th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Please note we stayed in Strathbungo apartments (NOT Townhouse. The owner was very accessible and helpful - answering e-mails before our stay promptly and giving us all the information we needed. She was there to meet us on arrival. The apartment was in an excellent location for what we wanted, with good transport links. It had everything you need for a two week stay and was very comfortable.

Location

The Mulberry; Bungo


Michael, USA - 5th June 2011
Rating

Comment

This Flat was a good value. It was spacious and fit our family of six very well! The furnishings and bedding seemed new and everything was nice and clean. The kitchen was a bit small, but certainly worked for us. We felt right at home, safe and comfortable. This worked well for us. We would stay here again without any hesitation.

Location

The Flat was located well for us and the things we wanted to visit.


Helena Goundry, London, England - 19th April 2010
Rating

Comment

The price was incredibly reasonable, it was located near to town, was clean and well furnished. Karen was incredibly helpful too and was there to greet us and go through any queries we might've had.

Location

Glasgow is a great city, will definitely visit again and will probably stay in the same place!


alan hope, Taunton - 20th November 2009
Rating

Comment

Excellent family sized accomodation. Plenty of room for everyone. We were well looked after on arrival

Location

Accomodation well placed for easy travel to City centre. Glasgow has plenty for the tourist to see - Art Gallery and Transport Museum are musts


Mandy Latham, Somerset, UK - 24th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Accommodation was outstanding - 3 bedrooms each had 2 double beds therefore there was more than enough room for 10 people to sleep without having to pull out the sofa bed every evening. We had placed an order with Tesco Home Delivery to arrive shortly after we did, and the gentleman who met us at the accommodation had received the order and actually put all the shopping away for us - excellent service!

Location

The accommodation is too far from town to walk, and local taxi drivers are hit and miss to say the least!


Garry Talbot, Adelaide Australia - 18th September 2009
Rating

Comment

The accomodation was truly most comfortable.The ability to house 3 family groups was excellant.The townhouse was clean, with all appliances required such as cooking, washing machine,dishwasher etc. Wonderfull and most relaxing. Would recommend as required

Location

As our visit was to prepare for and attend our daughters wedding, we spent a lot of time in Glasgow city and around Shawlands, but managed to visit Sterling, Loch Lomomd and Inverness (Loch Ness)Truly lovely city and country


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Strathbungo Townhouse
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.