These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Ballachulish
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Strathassynt Guest House - Overall Rating 4.1

Julie Nankivell, England - 1st June 2014
Rating

Comment

Nice big room, very welcoming, lots of extra touches such as DVD's, sweets and drinks. Lovely breakfast, wish we could have stayed longer, my 8 yr old son loved it too.

Location

Bistro across the road for the evening meal was very nice, lovely friendly staff.


David Steane - 17th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Facilities and room were excellent. Owners were friendly, helpful and service was efficient

Location

No comment supplied


John Herman - 24th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Clean, comfortable and good breakfast

Location

No comment supplied


Mrs Sian Owen - 20th May 2013
Rating

Comment

Very clean & tidy, Mike & Chris were very helpful and very good hospitality, Well fed at breakfast, The badroom was really roomy & the bathroom was very handy to have in the room too,good value for money really enjoyed our stay there, Chris gave us some names of local facilities & places to visit each day, Mike told us the weather forcast for each day so we could plan what to do on that day, will stay there again in the future, lovely place, Chris & Mike were very friendly, A big thank you to them both,

Location

Fort William steam train ;scenary was so lovely, breathtaking, well worth the money & time Castles ; plenty of information about the history of each castle, very interesting, Breathtaking views of the mountains with the tops of them covered in snow, Landscape is beautiful,


Danielle de Roos, netherlands - 14th May 2013
Rating

Comment

Value for money. Comfortable beds.

Location

No comment supplied


vanessa whyte, kinross and aberfeldy - 11th February 2013
Rating

Comment

i gave excellent because chris and her husband made u feel at home..very nice and around if needed.room clean and tidy and plenty hot water and very warm n cosy.breakfast was lovely and npt rushed,,plenty parking available....sitting room for guests with dvds and magazines,and seated area outside...would definetly go back.....

Location

had a co-op and a bar restaurant opposite and surgery next door.....central for us as was climbing in glencoe and ben nevis..and we were involved in the scottish schools skiing competitions at ben nevis and glencoe.......snow was amazing high up....


Pablo Sendra, Spain - 2nd September 2012
Rating

Comment

Una atención personalizada muy cordial. Las habitaciones son espaciosas, limpias y agradables. Buen desayuno.

Location

Recorrimos un sendero que parte de una antigua cantera de pizarra y se adentra en un bosque con mucho encanto. El único problema, los mosquitos al atardecer.


William Dunn, Flackwell Heath, Bucks, HP109HS - 25th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Everything was there in the room, to be fair no sooner had we arrived we went out and never used the lounge facilities. The breakfast was good but did not offer a full Scottish breakfast.

Location

Like I say we only had a short stay as we were doing the three peak challenge, we did go to the Isle of Clencoe for an evening meal which was nice.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Strathassynt Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.