These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Balloch
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Station Cottages - Overall Rating 3.8

Lee, London - 6th April 2012
Rating

Comment

Very welcoming hosts. Comfortable room, good shower facilities, towels etc. One suggestion: as there was limited storage space, a hook on the back of each door would be extremely helpful.

Location

Balloch tourist office very helpful. A family celebration nearby made this the perfect location.


paul - 14th October 2011
Rating

Comment

i would like to thank the owners for a most enjoyable stay in what i would like to say was a very comfortable and welcoming b&b ,having been to balloch on numerous occasions i would recomend to anyone to give this place a try ,food great,hospitality great,views to die for

Location

No comment supplied


Helen - 29th August 2011
Rating

Comment

good

Location

No comment supplied


Marjorie - 10th July 2011
Rating

Comment

Room was good. Hospitality good.

Location

We were travelling to North West coast of Scotland, so only stayed for one night. Loch Lommond was interesting.


Joan Mushka - 6th June 2010
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Yvonne Martin - 12th March 2010
Rating

Comment

Station cottages was a very welcoming and homely place.Marie & Eammon were very pleasant and accomodating . I could not wish for a better place to stay and have already booked for another stay in a few months.The breakfast was plentiful and cooked to a high standard - I would reccomend Station Cottages anytime.

Location

Balloch is a very scenic place - made more special as the snow was still on the hills .Everywhere I went everyone was very pleasant and welcoming.


Linden Howarth, Halifax, West Yorkshire - 29th October 2009
Rating

Comment

Very welcoming, clean & tidy room, good breakfast, and good standard of accommodation.

Location

Very handy location for an overnight stay on our way further north and very centrally convenient for all local ameneties & attractions.


Linda Baker, West Midlands - 16th August 2009
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Station Cottages
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.