Visitor Reviews of Southside Guest House - Overall Rating 4.3

Nils & Birgit Rave, Hamburg/Germany - 30th July 2015
Rating

Comment

The B&B offers 8 rooms with en-suite baths. We liked that a lot. Our room was not so very spacious, but large enough with nice old furniture The mattress wasn't of good quality and the bed itself screaked with every move , so did all the floorboards. There was a nice view overlooking the garden, everything was very clean. The hosts were very nice, helpful and kind, the breakfast outstanding including fresh fruit, every kind of egg you wanted, sparkling wine and a daily special. A 25 minute walk into the old town , the area was ok, not outstanding

Location

Lots of pubs and restaurants around the B&B (Reverie, Southern, Portofino were all great) A bustour with "rabbie's into the highlands with a real good guide, being a good driver and real fit in Scottish history


Mr & Mrs John MORGAN , Durham - 5th November 2013
Rating

Comment

An enjoyable stay .excellent vegetarian breakfast

Location

Holyrood Palace. David Bann restaurant,Botanic Gardens


Clemenceau, Paris France - 8th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Beautiful and large bedroom, nice service and and tasty breakfast for a reasonable price . I would recommend it strongly

Location

Holyrood house , Arthur seat,scottish national gallery


Keith Simpson - 22nd June 2012
Rating

Comment

We had a very comfortable King size bedroom with two armchairs and good sized en-suite. We were at the back of the house so didn't hear any of the traffic noise, so don't know what any front bedrooms would have been like. Our host Franco was excellent and they provided a very good breakfast, a varied choice and everey day there was a "special" on the menu as well. We were always offered a glass of bucks fizz to finish, which we personally didn't have but it was a nice touch all the same. We had awful weather but our bedroom was always warm and cosy and could be adjusted very easily. We give top marks for this as there is nothing worse than getting back to your room feeling cold & wet and to have to wait ages for the heating to come on.

Location

We really enjoyed our visit to see the Royal Yacht, The Botanic Gardens, The Art Gallery and the Bus Tour and would recommend these. Edingburgh Castle is lovely to look at from the outside but a disappointment inside.


Christina, Sarajevo/Bosnia Hercegovina - 28th November 2011
Rating

Comment

Friendly and accomodating personell. Good location. Good standard. Excellent breakfast.

Location

No comment supplied


Sandrine Ruchaud - 30th June 2010
Rating

Comment

fantastic hospitality!

Location

No comment supplied


Klaus Schiffl, Germany - 28th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Die Gruppe reiste zu unterschiedlichen Zeiten an und wurde mit sehr viel Gastfreundschaft und Organisationsgeschick empfangen. Das Apartement entsprach dem Preis und die Grundausstattung mit Essen war sehr reichhaltig und angenehm.

Location

Die Sehenswürdigkeit der Innenstadt sind sehr gut zu Fuss erreichbar


Vanja Ekendahl Zander, Vellinge - Sweden - 18th September 2009
Rating

Comment

The service and breakfast was outstanding! A very comfortable room wich almost felt like home!

Location

We had a very sunny weather all weekend and Edinburgh is a very friendly city that we would like to visit again some day!


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Southside Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.