These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Troon
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of South Beach Hotel - Overall Rating 4

E. Gowan, Vancouver, Canada - 7th June 2013
Rating

Comment

A little expensive but beautiful area and fun tartan theme. Great servers for breakfast and kindly front desk personnel.

Location

No comment supplied


E. Gowan, Vancouver, Canada - 7th June 2013
Rating

Comment

A little expensive but beautiful area and fun tartan theme. Great servers for breakfast and kindly front desk personnel.

Location

No comment supplied


janice ross - 8th September 2012
Rating

Comment

loved the layout of the room with the wee livingroom added on! And being a smoker with those outside doors was great.The room could be doing with less flowers and a power shower would have been superb.

Location

No comment supplied


Timothy, Burlington, Vermont, USA - 11th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Our stay at this hotel was for a week for 5 golfers.Though an older and a bit out-dated hotel, the staff was always friendly and helpful and delivered excellent service. The breakfasts were very good and the one night we ate dinner in the hotel it was likewise very good. This hotel was inexpensive and represented an outstanding value for the budget minded traveller.

Location

No comment supplied


rebecca - 29th May 2012
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Ole, Norway - 23rd September 2011
Rating

Comment

Excellent hospitality, comfort

Location

Great Beach, Nice locals :-)


Douglas, Wallasey, Merseyside. - 30th July 2011
Rating

Comment

We were very warmly welcomed and helpfully dealt with upon arrival. Our room was quite spacious, very clean and comfortable and with a sea view. Nothing was to much trouble, from information about hospitals to provision of tea and shortbread when we returned one afternoon with a guest. The running tab was accurate. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and the dinners, whether from the specials menu or a la carte, were well cooked and presented.

Location

We were there to visit a sick relative so had little time for sightseeing.


Chris, Amesbury, Wiltshire - 15th March 2011
Rating

Comment

A very pleasant stay. Room nicely decorated, clean, very comfortable and warm (necessary during a cold, wet, windy March). Only drawback was our view - a brick wall, as our room was on ground floor at the side of the building. Staff friendly and helpful. A bit disappointed with full scottish breakfast would have liked the additional choice of blackpudding, beans, mushrooms and tomatoes. On the whole we were very satisfied and enjoyed our 4 day break.

Location

Excellent location. Next to beach and within easy walking distance of the town. Troon is a lovely town with lots of individual shops. We were visiting relatives in the area, but there is lots to see and do locally and further afield. Weather prevented walks along the sea front, very wet, cold and windy, think we might plan our next visit for summer months. Relatives between houses - reason for our hotel stay. Although we shouldn't need to use the hotel in the future, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the South Beach Hotel to friends.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: South Beach Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.