Visitor Reviews of Sonas Guest House - Overall Rating 3.9

Cynthia Polo, USA - 21st September 2016
Rating

Comment

The staff was exceptional. They were very friendly and helpful for planning our sightseeing and transportation. Breakfast was delicious. The room was in need of some updating as the carpets were very worn.

Location

No comment supplied


Heidi Thomas - 6th July 2016
Rating

Comment

It was value for money very comfortable and a great breakfast

Location

Edinburgh a fantastic city, plenty to do, like visit the castle, the Edinburgh dungeons, Mary King's close, and plenty of other attractions


Les Berry, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk - 4th July 2016
Rating

Comment

Very clean, well maintained; well managed, very pleasant & welcoming staff. Well located for bus services - no less than 7 routes nearby. 7 Day pass good value.

Location

Verdo Turkish restaurant. Calton Hill. National Gallery. Concerts at St Giles - daytime & evening


MANU GANESH, Bangalore India - 2nd May 2016
Rating

Comment

Very well maintained guest house. House keeper was very friendly and gave good information about all the attractions nearby.

Location

No comment supplied


francis christie, Edinburgh - 7th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Standard of room. Friendly staff. Value for money.

Location

Hellars kitchen.


Douglas Rush, Salt Lake City, Utah, USA - 27th May 2015
Rating

Comment

Sonas Guest House was the most enjoyable place we stayed on our trip to Scotland and Ireland. The room and ensuite bathroom was nice (we had a twin room), the breakfast was the best we experienced anywhere, and the hospitality was simply outstanding! It was the first place we stayed upon arrival from the US and we were very tired. Christie went out of her way to make us comfortable! The simple act of giving us a map of downtown Edinburgh with recommendations on where to eat was invaluable. We came back to Edinburgh a couple of days later and stayed somewhere else and the difference was very apparent. Don't look any further.

Location

Edinburgh Castle, The Royal Mile, The Elephant House (my daughter is a big Harry Potter fan), and just wandering around town, but I enjoyed hiking to the top of Holyrood Park the best.


Kelly & Mike Gary, maryland USA - 3rd October 2014
Rating

Comment

lovely family owned guest house, affordable prices, excellent accommodations, close to bus line, free car park, exceptional food for breakfast and nice restaurants in walking distance. Sonas has it all!!

Location

Edinburgh, Royal Mile, Royal Brittania Tour, Salisbury Inn


judith scott - 16th September 2014
Rating

Comment

CLEAN QUEIT CENTRAL FRIENDLY GOOD QUALITY FOOD AND VERY HELPFUL

Location

THE REAL MARY KINGS CLOSE, THE STEAK AND MUSSEL RESTAURANT THE ROYAL BRITANNIA


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Sonas Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.