These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glencoe
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Signal Rock Cottage B&B - Overall Rating 4

roger scaife, Budapest - 17th September 2016
Rating

Comment

High standard of room with comfortable lounge. Wonderful setting and helpful host who greeted us with a cup of tea. A good breakfast and a great sleep. Our host was able to make suggestions as to how we could spend our limited time. We were able to observe two red deer from our bed in the early morning. It would have been useful to have two drinking glasses in our room.

Location

Brilliant setting with a lake in the grounds and a walk up to Signal Rock. There is a really good pub within easy walking distance which has a good range of meals at reasonable prices. The pub was full but meals were serven very quickly with excellent hand pumped beers.


Jenny Jenezon, USA - 23rd May 2016
Rating

Comment

Signal Rock is a sweet place with a lot of privacy in the woods. Owners very supportive especially for ideas. The place has two bedroom units with shared living space in living room with TV and kitchen. B&B owners live upstairs. Bedrooms each have their own bathroom. Enjoyed the nearby hikes right outside of place and bar/restaurant right down road. Beautiful location to enjoy the area.

Location

No comment supplied


Zurfluh Silvia - 25th September 2014
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


Mayte Kraemer - 28th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The room was excellent, we had no other B&B that was so nicely furnished. We liked especially the focuss on ecology. Thank you very much!

Location

No comment supplied


Smeaton , Falkirk - 12th November 2013
Rating

Comment

We were very impressed with quality of accomodation .Great setting and very well set up .Housekeeper very pleasant & helpful .we were only couple staying at Signal Rock Cottage ,so therefore had sole use of lounge & kitchen ,which was lovely .I would not have been as happy if sharing these facilities .Privacy would have been an issue then .I would stay again but would consider booking for using it as a self catering stay .bed room very comfortable and cosy .

Location

No comment supplied


Tracey Grant, Aberdeen - 4th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Everything was perfect, location, cleanliness, the cottage was perfect in every way a great place to relax

Location

Clachaig Inn, Glencoe Chairlift, walks - too numerous to mention


Lorene Steinberg, Virginia, USA - 4th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Signal Rock Cottage is a lovely private little cottage surrounded by woods, close to the magnificent hikes in Glencoe, and within easy walking distance of places to eat. The host was kind and helpful and prepared excellent breakfasts. The rooms were clean, neat, and uncluttered; the bed was firm and very comfortable, with ironed sheets! (No one does that here.) Although we didn't use it, the kitchen was fully equipped. We were provided with helpful directions to the cottage along with our reservation confirmation.

Location

In addition to hikes in Glencoe, we drove to Oban (about one hour) for a ferry/bus tour of Mull and Iona which was very nice. The walk to Signal Rock is right at the cottage.


klaus, France - 26th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Evyerthing was just perfect, honestly, unexpected for us so far in the highlands of Scottland

Location

There is too much to see and to visit for only 2 days stay !!!!!


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Signal Rock Cottage B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.