These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle of Skye
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Shorefield Guest House - Overall Rating 4.6

Sieghart Hänel, Eisenach / Germany - 19th August 2016
Rating

Comment

Very comfortable room. Bed and bedclothes from high quality material. Nice view to the lake/loch from the room. Breakfast was also excellent. We feel quite comfortable in this accommodation. For smoker it would be recommended to have an ashtray in the outside are.

Location

Isle of Sky provides a lot of interesting destinations.


Gvido Hren, Slovenia - 10th May 2016
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


janet denuyl - 11th September 2015
Rating

Comment

Clean rooms, great breakfast, child friendly, friendly hosts. Constructive recommendation: start breakfast a little earlier; e.g., 8am instead of 8:30 to enable an earlier start on day's activities.

Location

Fairy Glen, Ella's cafe for lunch, Old School House for dinner


Caroline Bolt, melbourne Australia - 18th July 2014
Rating

Comment

Lovely, clean room, with lovely dressing gowns and great wifi. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast. Beautiful setting. Owners couldn't have been more helpful.

Location

The nearby Edinbane Inn is lovely, and has excellent live music on wednesdays and sundays.


L Naval Higueras, Barcelona - 29th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Perfect, beautiful and clean room. Best hospitality and excellent breakfast.

Location

Neist Point, The Quiraing, The Cullin Hills...


H Harrison, New Zealand - 20th August 2013
Rating

Comment

The hospitality provided by our hosts was superb. The room was of a very high standard and the breakfasts served were outstanding.

Location

The Edinbane Inn. A trip to Elgol driving on the one way roads to view the Cuillin Hills was an interesting experience.


Fiona Kilkenny - 3rd August 2013
Rating

Comment

very clean, lots of care and attention given to the rooms facilities, hospitality excellent with the best Scottish breakfast we have eaten. Wonderful value for money and well placed for visiting Skye

Location

Stein pub for sunset views and Dunvegan castle for history and views


ROY, england - 21st June 2012
Rating

Comment

The welcome we got on arrival,the attention to detail of everything we may need, and the overall standard was excellant

Location

Ideal location for exploring this part of Skye, which was our first visit to the island.We could easily have stayed a few more days.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Shorefield Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.